Reviews

We are serious about customer satisfaction. We want our customers to love their experience with Home Based Carpet & Flooring. We go the extra mile to make sure of that. We take the hassles out of choosing carpet and flooring.  If you are in the Greater Cincinnati Ohio area, we would love to add you to our list of satisfied customers with beautiful floors.  Call us today at 513-373-8540.

Great transaction from start to finish. Greg and his wife came to my home with samples and were very patient as I made my choice. Great Workmanship

I spoke with Greg over the phone and gave him an idea of what I had in mind. He and his wife came out to my house on 7/31/14 with their samples and Greg I looked through the samples to determine what I wanted while his wife took the measurements. The tile was out of stock so we had to wait until more was delivered. About a week later Greg called and we set up a date for Brandon to come and do the installation.

Brandon came as scheduled and on the first day the skim coating was completed. Everything was well cleaned up when I came home that evening. The next day Brandon and his assistant showed up and put down the new tile and did a great job replacing the fixtures that had to be removed for the installation.

Ready to find out more about getting a Quote today? Call 513-373-8540

or Book Online Today for an in home estimate of your new flooring or carpet – Click Here


We appreciate your business and would love to hear from all of our customers with the carpet or flooring work we have provided. Thank you!

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/254983

 

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Home Based Carpet & Flooring
Average rating:  
 217 reviews
by Karen Kellerman/ Cincinnatiu, Ohio 45247 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

08/27/2019 – Karen Kellerman

I can not express how great Greg and his staff is. I found them on Angie’s list and I can highly recommend them for any flooring needs you may have. We planned my work and they went above and beyond what was expected. I was constantly updated on the progress and their follow through was very much appreciated. So refreshing to work with such professionals.

Description of work:

Kitchen, hall, half bath & entryway flooring

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair, Flooring Sales/Installation
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $4800
Work Completed Date: 08/27/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Karen Kellerman
5451 Asbury Lake Dr
Cincinnati, OH 45247

8/28/2-19
Karen,
Thank you for the purchase of Southwind Harbor Plank luxury vinyl plank flooring. The men enjoying working at your home and they as well as us appreciate you choosing Home Based Carpet & Flooring. The new 6" wide x 48" long plank will give you years of easy cleaning and will withstand any wear you would give it.
I will mail out your care and warranty information this week. Please feel free to call me if you have any questions or concerns.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Zachary Zitko/ Anderson Township, Ohio 45244 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

08/22/2019 – Zachary Zitko

The sales process was excellent. Through a phone call, they got the general idea of what I was looking for. They brought a number of selections (styles, price points, colors) for me to review and were not pushing the higher priced options. They provided detailed thoughts on usage and location and were extremely helpful in the decision making process. Judy and Brandon made measurements while Greg talked through the options and I received pricing choices on the spot. It was extremely easy and avoided travel and carper showroom hassle.

Description of work:

Replacing carpet in 3 large rooms and putting a runner on the steps

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 08/22/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Zachary Zitko
5068 Village Dr
Cincinnati, OH 45244

Zachary,
We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to sell and install your new Dreamweaver Carpet The new Dazzling style in color-moonstone will give you and your family years of really good wear and spot and stain removal. Most spots come up with a white cotton towel and warm water. You will receive the Engineered Floors care and maintenance hand book that you will want to refer to for when to have cleaned, etc.
Again THANK YOU and please feel free to call me at 513-373-8540 if you have any questions or concerns.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Bob & Phyllis Favorite/ Loveland, Ohio 45140 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

8/20/2019

Robert Favorite on 08/20/2019

Home Based was very professional. Came to our house and brought samples to choose from. Carpet came in quickly, and installation was scheduled soon after. Carpet was laid well, although will want them to take a look at one area. That's on us to contact them, however. Highly recommend.

8/20/19
Thank you so much for your order of Phenix Carpet for your home in Loveland, Ohio. I mailed out your care and warranty information, and it contains lots of good information about spot and stain removal.
I saw in your review you have something you want us to take a look at. No problem, I have your phone # and will be calling you to have Brandon come by and tale a look.
Thanks Again for the order as well as the kind review.
With Thanks.,
Greg

by Linnie MacConnell/ 45255 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

Linnie MacConnell on August 14, 2019,
I have just purchased all new carpeting from Home Based Carpet and Flooring. My neighbor had recommended them. From the first visit with Greg, Brandon and Judy I knew they would take great care of me. I did not even get a second estimate. They are kind, caring honest people, and Brandon is amazing at fixing ANYTHING. Highly, highly recommend.

Dear Linda,
Thank you Linda for the order of new Dreamweaver Carpet for your home.It was our pleasure to work in your home and install your new carpeting. Please feel free to call me if you have any questions or concerns.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.'
p s You should have received your care and warranty book. Lots of great information about your carpet.

by Brian Warren/ Loveland, Ohio 45140 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

August 12, 2019
Brian Warren

Greg and team did a great job working with us getting logistics worked out to get the carpet installed. The team was very courteous and clean and we came home from vacation to brand new carpet which was exciting! The team as a whole were very respectful, honest, and helpful along the way.

Brian,
Thank you for the order of Dreamweaver Carpet for your home. We sincerely the opportunity for selling and installing new carpet.
You should have your care and warranty booklet. Lots of good information that deals with spots, stains and cleaning.
Call me if you have any questions or concerns.
Sincerely,
Greg

by Cindy Willis/ Loveland, Ohio 45140 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

07/29/2019 – Cindy Willis

Greg was great to work with. He went out of his way to get my carpet installed quickly to meet my timeline. Very reasonable pricing and would definitely use again.

Description of work:

New carpet in a house I remodeled

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $3000
Work Completed Date: 05/01/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Cindy Willis
414 Park Ave
Loveland, OH 45140

7/30/2019
Cindy Willis/ Loveland, Ohio 45140
Thanks you [Member Name Removed] for the order of new Dreamweaver Carpet by Engineered Floors. The new carpet will give you lots of really good spot and stain removal over the upcoming years. I mailed out your care and warranty booklet. Please feel free to call me if you have any questions about your purchase.
We do appreciate your review on Angies List! You could have purchased from lots of other carpet dealers in your area. Thank you for choosing us.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Kimberly Hood Schloemer on 07/03/2019 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

Kimberly Hood Schloemer on 07/03/2019

I was a little hesitant when I heard they come to the home with samples, but Greg listened to my needs and was able to provide several samples that I loved. It was nice to be able to see how the carpet would look in my house lighting. They were very accommodating on my tight time line. The installers did a fantastic job and left my home spotless. I would highly recommend this company!

7/4/2019
Thank you so much for your carpet business. We are very happy that you called us to bring our samples to your home. You will find that both styles of carpeting you chose will do a really good job for the areas they are in, I mailed out your care and cleaning booklet for both styles. Lots of good information you will want to keep around the house to refer to.
Thanks for the reviews as well. Call me if you have any questions about your carpet purchase.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Katherine Nappi, Cincinnati, Ohio 45230 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

06/30/2019 – KATHERINE NAPPI

Great service from start to finish! Greg and Brandon came to my house with samples and walked me through the different options. Picked out a nice carpet at a reasonable price. Was able to get installation setup fairly quickly, and the job took 3 days start to finish. The installers were very professional, and the carpet looks fantastic. Would definitely use again.

Description of work:

Replace upstairs and stairway carpet

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Dreamweaver Carpet
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 06/24/2019
Hire Again: Yes

KATHERINE NAPPI
644 Watch Point Dr.
Cincinnati, OH 45230

7/1/2019
Katherine,
Thank you for the opportunity to furnish and installed your new Dreamweaver Carpet for your home.
Our goal on every job from start to finish is setting the job up for success. From the type of carpet or flooring we recommend to you, to following up with the expert installation we discussed during our initial visit and sit down session with samples. We strive to make every experience turn out like yours did.
We sincerely appreciate your business as well as the very kind review you posted on Angies List.
With Thanks,
Brandon & Greg K.

by Tyler Stovall/ Montgomery, Ohio 45242 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

06/22/2019 – Tyler Stovall

Came out to our house and brought lots of samples, which was great because we have an 18 month old and going to stores would be tough.... appreciated their honesty and expertise in picking a carpet. Carpet came in very fast and installation was smooth as could be. Very happy all around and would recommend to anyone, especially given the fact they are family owned and operated unlike big box stores.

Description of work:

Purchase carpet and have installed approx 700 sq feet

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $3000
Work Completed Date: 06/22/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Tyler Stovall
10151 Crosier Ln
Blue Ash, OH 45242

6/23/2019
Thank you so much for your order of new Dreamweaver Carpet by Engineered Floors. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to furnish and install your new carpet in your newly remodeled basement. I mailed out your care and warranty information last week, so you should be receiving the packet shortly. It contains lots of information about the care and cleaning of your new carpet.
Please feel free to call me if you have any questions about your purchase. Thanks as well; for the kind reviews.
Sincerely
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Tammie Smith/ Paul Meadowns Dr 45249 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

Tammie Smith on May 10, 2019

A neighbor recommended Home Based Carpet. I called and am glad I did. They are very accommodating and did a fantastic job. I started having second thoughts about the color of carpet I picked and they met me at the warehouse so I could see it before the carpet was laid. I appreciate the attentiveness to made sure I was satisfied. Their son helped install the carpet and was very helpful with any questions and concerns I had. Everything turned out great and I would HIGHLY recommend this company.

Tamme,
Thank you so much for your order of new Dreamweaver Carpet. We sincerely appreciate you choosing Home Based Carpet to supply your new carpeting. You can expect many good year of use and find that stains and spots come up with white cotton towel and warm water. Just blot.
Mailed out your care and warranty book this week. Please feel free to call me if you have any questions or concerns.
THANKS AGAIN,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

Page 1 of 22:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»