Reviews

We are serious about customer satisfaction. We want our customers to love their experience with Home Based Carpet & Flooring. We go the extra mile to make sure of that. We take the hassles out of choosing carpet and flooring.  If you are in the Greater Cincinnati Ohio area, we would love to add you to our list of satisfied customers with beautiful floors.  Call us today at 513-373-8540.

Great transaction from start to finish. Greg and his wife came to my home with samples and were very patient as I made my choice. Great Workmanship

I spoke with Greg over the phone and gave him an idea of what I had in mind. He and his wife came out to my house on 7/31/14 with their samples and Greg I looked through the samples to determine what I wanted while his wife took the measurements. The tile was out of stock so we had to wait until more was delivered. About a week later Greg called and we set up a date for Brandon to come and do the installation.

Brandon came as scheduled and on the first day the skim coating was completed. Everything was well cleaned up when I came home that evening. The next day Brandon and his assistant showed up and put down the new tile and did a great job replacing the fixtures that had to be removed for the installation.

Ready to find out more about getting a Quote today? Call 513-373-8540

or Book Online Today for an in home estimate of your new flooring or carpet – Click Here


We appreciate your business and would love to hear from all of our customers with the carpet or flooring work we have provided. Thank you!

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/254983

 

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 139 reviews
by JenniferZehendner/ Cincinnati, Oh 45255 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

04/02/2017 – Jennifer Zehendner/ Cincinnati

Everything was great. The did a wonderful job explaining the differences between all our options. They were very patient and helpful while we selected the color we preferred. Install was quick and smooth. We would highly recommend this company.

Description of work:

Removed old carpet and installed new carpet.

Responsiveness A
Quality A
Overall A
Price A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $4900
Work Completed Date: 08/01/2016
Hire Again: Yes

Jennifer, Judy and I would like to say THANK YOU for the order of new wall to wall carpeting. It was our pleasure to be able to come up with the right flooring to meet your needs. Your warranty and care booklet went out to you in the mail. It contains lots of good information on how to take good care of your new flooring. You will want to keep the information around the house because it also
contains how to get certain spots off the flooring.
Thanks for the nice review too.
Sincerely,
Judy & Greg K.

by Mario Mundez/ Batavia, Ohio 45103 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

03/25/2017 – Mario MendezThey did an OUTSTANDING job. All of the persons involved were very courteous, careful when moving furniture around and they took their time to make sure the installation was perfect. I highly recommend themDescription of work:They installed new carpets--which I bought from them-- in all our first floor (main bedroom, walk-in closed, family room, office and stairs).Overall APrice AQuality AResponsiveness APunctuality AProfessionalism ACategory: Carpet Sales/Installation/RepairServices Performed: YesCost: $4000Work Completed Date: 03/14/2017Hire Again: YesMario Mendez1284 Buglers Sound CircleBatavia, OH 45103

Mario.
Judy, Brandon and I want to THANK YOU for your order of new Bliss by Beaulieu wall to wall carpet for your home. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to supply your flooring needs as well your business and review on Angies List.
I mailed your care and warranty booklet. The booklet contains lots of info on the care of your carpet. It is a book that you will want to keep handy for spot removal, etc. Please call me with any questions or concerns you might have in the future at 513-373-8540.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Karen Fields/ Cincinnati, Ohio 45241 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

03/20/2017 – Karen FieldsVery well. I have used this company many times - always satisfied and happy with results. Cost is very reasonable, willing to work with you.Description of work:Carpet installed in LR, DR, 3 BDRM and office.Overall APrice AQuality AResponsiveness APunctuality AProfessionalism ACategory: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair, Flooring Sales/InstallationServices Performed: YesCost: $2300Work Completed Date: 01/30/2017Hire Again: YesKaren Fields9797 Otterbein RoadCinicnnati, OH 45241

Karen,
Thank you so much for your order of new carpeting. We sincerely the trust you have put into Home Based Carpet and the Keairns Family to get your jobs completed.ailed out your warranty and care booklet. Please call me if you have any questions or concerns at 513-373-8540.
Sincerely,
Judy & Greg K.

Carpet Review

Greg and his family helped me every step of the way when choosing carpet. He brought the carpet samples to my work in Mason which made it so easy.The installers did a beautiful job, and gave me the best tips to keep it looking and feeling brand new.Plus, they beat every single competitor when it came to customer service and pricing.FIVE STARS all around!!!

Thank you so much Haley for allowing us to furnish and install your new Bliss by Beaulieu wall to wall carpeting. We sincerely appreciate your business.
Thanks Again,
Judy & Greg K.

by Nancy Kincaid/ Cincinnati, Ohio 45236 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

02/28/2017Another family owned company. Greg is not much younger than I, and Judy is the same age as me. They still do it. They did the carpet in our church. Their son, he has taken over the work. He grumbles about it, but he has taken over the work. Greg and Judy have been in the flooring  work for a long time. My husband handles the church, and they did the carpeting. We are satisfied with Greg, and we lost track of him for while. I got something off of Angie's List, and found him. He had a store, and then they closed the store. I thought Greg had moved to Kentucky. When I was getting ready to put down the flooring. I found a great deal. It was Greg. I recognized his voice, and he recognized mine too. I wouldn't be going back to them if they weren't good. Greg did my kitchen flooring also. 2001, he did the kitchen flooring. When I called, I said Greg, he said Nancy. They were prompt, and came out with all the samples. They did it on my timing. I had something going on, and wasn't in no rush. He had a big job going on. They did it in my timing. They work with you.Description of work:Installed luxury vinyl plank flooring.Category: Vinyl Flooring Sales/InstallationServices Performed: YesCost: $2500Work Completed Date: 02/28/2015Hire Again: Yes6715 Sampson LaneSilverton, OH 45236

Nancy & Don,
Thank you so much for the vinyl plank order we installed in your home. We sincerely have appreciated your business over the last years. Thanks also for the order of new carpet and tile flooring at your church. Please call me if you have any questions or concerns about both purchases.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon and Greg K

by Lesa Saunders/Cincinnati, Ohio 45236 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

03/04/2017 – Lesa SaundersAwesome it looks like it should of been in the house all alongDescription of work:they laid Somerset Hardwood in my dining room and living roomOverall APrice BQuality AResponsiveness APunctuality AProfessionalism ACategory: Hardwood Flooring Sales/InstallationServices Performed: YesCost: $5000Work Completed Date: 05/01/2015Hire Again: YesLesa Saunders6738 Belkenton AveCincinnati, OH 45236

Lesa,
Thank You so much for the kind words in your review. We sincerely appreciate your order for new Somerset Hardwood flooring. Please call me if you have any questions or concerns about the new pre finished wood flooring. Please continue to tell your friends and neighbors about our services.
Sincerely,
Judy & Greg K.

by Erin & Mark Schinasi on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

Review on February 26, 2017... Erin Schinasi, Madeira, Ohio on February 26, 2017Home Based Carpet has done two carpet jobs for us. They carpeted our entire second floor in 2013 and then in 2016 did an area in our basement. They are knowledgeable, professional and timely. I recommend them to everyone!

Thank you Erin & Mark for your floor covering business over the years. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you as wells your mom who told. Please say hello to her and let us know if you have any questions or concerns about your basement carpeting.
THANKS AGAIN,
Judy & Greg K.

by James and Joan Posey on Home Based Carpet & Flooring
home owners

Joan and I feel that in today's world there exists no shortage of competition;but Greg, Judy and Brandon showed the quality,care, professionalism far andabove any rating data for many to read and glean fromJoan and I appreciated how effortlessly and natural these wonderful peoplefrom their introduction of their carpet and flooring products to the application and expertise and efficiency of their crew's,installation, and the finality of being blessed due to their service to usthank you again Home Based Carpet and Flooring.

Jim & Joan.,
Thank you so much for your order of new Dreamweaver wall to wall carpeting. We sincerely appreciate you putting your trust in us to get the job done right the first time. I mailed out your warranty and cleaning booklet from Dreamweaver. Please feel free to call me if you have any questions or concerns. Thanks also for the nice review.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon and Greg K.

by Sherrie Conner/ Cincinnati, Ohio 45216 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

02/15/2017 – Sherrie ConnerWiswell St.Cincinnati, Ohio 45216Great! They were professional, timely and did a great jobDescription of work:New carpet installation and removal of old carpeting in 2 bedrooms, upstairs landing and stairs.Overall APrice AQuality AResponsiveness APunctuality AProfessionalism AHire Again: Yes

Sherrie,
Judy, Brandon and I would like to THANK YOU for your order of new wall to wall carpeting for your home. We sincerely appreciate you choosing Home Based Carpet for your flooring. I mailed out your warranty and care instructions. Please take some time and read over the brochure. It contains some really good info on care.
Please call me at 513-3673-8540 if you have any questions or concerns.
Sincerely,
Greg K.

by Lansing Ellis/ West Chester, Ohio 45069 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

Customer- Lansing Ellis New 3 1/4" x 3/4" Somerset Hardwood FlooiringHome Based Flooring did such a great job on the carpet in my basement last year that I called them back to put down hardwood in my family room last month. Their price was competitive with a larger, well known company and they worked around my schedule. From a value and appearance standpoint, I am very pleased with both of my new floors.

Lansing,
Thanks so much for the order of new Somerset Hardwood Flooring Home Style Collection. Please let me know if you have any concerns or questions.
Sincerely,
Judy & Greg K.

Page 1 of 14:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»