Reviews

We are serious about customer satisfaction. We want our customers to love their experience with Home Based Carpet & Flooring. We go the extra mile to make sure of that. We take the hassles out of choosing carpet and flooring.  If you are in the Greater Cincinnati Ohio area, we would love to add you to our list of satisfied customers with beautiful floors.  Call us today at 513-373-8540.

Great transaction from start to finish. Greg and his wife came to my home with samples and were very patient as I made my choice. Great Workmanship

I spoke with Greg over the phone and gave him an idea of what I had in mind. He and his wife came out to my house on 7/31/14 with their samples and Greg I looked through the samples to determine what I wanted while his wife took the measurements. The tile was out of stock so we had to wait until more was delivered. About a week later Greg called and we set up a date for Brandon to come and do the installation.

Brandon came as scheduled and on the first day the skim coating was completed. Everything was well cleaned up when I came home that evening. The next day Brandon and his assistant showed up and put down the new tile and did a great job replacing the fixtures that had to be removed for the installation.

Ready to find out more about getting a Quote today? Call 513-373-8540

or Book Online Today for an in home estimate of your new flooring or carpet – Click Here


We appreciate your business and would love to hear from all of our customers with the carpet or flooring work we have provided. Thank you!

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/254983

 

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Home Based Carpet & Flooring
Average rating:  
 201 reviews
by Amt Frambes/ Maineville, Ohio 45039 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

02/07/2019 – Amy Frambes

Greg and Brandon were great from the beginning. I reviewed multiple quotes from other carpet companies and they were not even close. As far as the installation team (Jamie, Ryan and Maddison), they were fantastic! They were always on time and cleaned up after every day.

Description of work:

4 large bedrooms, hallway and stairs

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $7000
Work Completed Date: 02/07/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Amy Frambes
8167 Mariner Lane
Maineville, OH 45039

2/8/2019
Thank You so much for calling us and purchasing new Dreamweaver Carpet by Engineered Floors.
We strive to please every customer and were really happy when you decided to purchase from us. The new carpet we installed will really perform super for your family. Spots and stains come up with white cotton towel and warm water. Just blot rinse and blot. The carpet is a solution dyed filament yarn and will stand up to families with children and pets. I will be sure to mail you the care and warranty booklet this weekend.
Please feel free to call me at 513-373-8540 if you have any questions or concerns. We always appreciate customers posting reviews and telling their friends and family about Home Based Carpet & Flooring!
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by James Shanks/ Cincinnati, Ohio 45245 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

01/31/2019 – James Shanks

Great people to work with, reasonable price. Installation went great. In and out in 5 or 6 hours and left everything as clean as it was when they got there.

Description of work: new Dreamweaver Carpet style-Festival

New carpet for large master bedroom/ walk in closet, hallway and staircase.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $3450
Work Completed Date: 01/31/2019
Hire Again: Yes

James Shanks
Cincinnati, OH 45245

2/5/19
[Member Name Removed],
Thank you for choosing Home Based Carpet for your carpeting needs. I sent your care and warranty information on Tuesday, so you should be getting it towards the end of the week. It contains lots of great information about the care of your new carpeting.
Please tell your friends and neighbors about us and feel free to call me if you have any questions or concerns.
THANKS AGAIN,.
Greg K.

by Ted Finlay/ Sharonville, Ohio 45241 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

01/07/2019 – Ted Finlay

Home Based Carpet & Flooring was great to work with. They quickly responded and helped us pick out the best carpet for our house. They were able to install the carpet 2 weeks later. I would definitely hire them again for carpeting.

Description of work:

Installed carpet in multiple rooms and on steps.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $5984
Work Completed Date: 01/07/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Ted Finlay
11156 Huntwicke Place
Cincinnati, OH 45241

Ted,
Thank you for opportunity of quoting you for new carpeting in your home. We sincerely appreciate the order and always strive to do a great job getting you the right carpet for your home at the right price.
I am waiting for the new Dreamweaver care and warranty booklets to arrive and as soon as they hit my mail box I will send you a copy. In the meantime please feel free to call me if you have any questions or concerns.
Thanks Again,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Onue Unsal/ Montgomery, Ohio 45242 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

12/31/2018 – Onur Unsal

Judy, Brandon and Greg were very professional in putting in place a new carpet on the finished area of our basement. They first came to our house to show us multiple carpet samples with different price tiers & colors, helped us select the right carpet for the right price & purpose and took the measurements for the carpet installation. One month later, they came back to our house and installed the carpet in approximately 4 hours. They were punctual, professional and clean on their installation, and they were also very careful on the waterproofing system along the foundation walls. We were very happy about the new look of our basement after the new carpet installation, and we would definitely recommend this company to anyone who needs a new carpet.

Description of work- new carpet sale and install

New carpet installation in the basement

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $3323
Work Completed Date: 12/18/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Onur Unsal
Cincinnati, OH 45242

1-1-2019
Onsal,
Thank you for the order of new Daybreak carpet made by Phenix Carpet & Flooring for the lower level of your home. We sincerely appreciate you putting your trust is us to get your job done correctly. You should be receiving your care and warranty information any day now. It contains lots of good information about care and cleaning.
Please fell free to call me if you have any questions or concerns about your new wall to wall carpeting.
THANKS AGAIN,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Lauren Clark/Cincinnati, Ohio on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

Posted on: 12/30/2018
Business Name: Home Based Carpet & Flooring
By: Lauren Clark
Review on: Google

Very professional, helpful and thorough! Our vinyl plank flooring looks great!

12/31/2018 Lauren, Thank you so much for your order of new luxury vinyl plank flooring and giving the opportunity to furnish and install the new flooring. You can expect years of easy care and wear ability as well. Please feel free to call us at 513-373-8540 if you have any questions or concerns.
Sincerely, Greg K.

by Sherrie Connor/ Cincinnati, Ohio 45236 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

5 star rating 12/30/2018

Greg, Judy and Brandon have provided carpeting and vinyl flooring for us in two different homes now(one in Hartwell and now in Deer Park). We wouldn't have anyone else! The installers are terrific and precise and they leave your home completely clean. It's an easy process from beginning to end. And they're a terrific family!

Sherrie C. Cincinnati, Ohio 45236

Sherrie
Thank you for the kind words as well as the carpet and flooring business you have purchased from Home Based Carpet & Flooring.I know the Dreamweaver Carpet style-Festival will do a great job in you new home just as it did in your home in Hartwell. The new Tarkett-style-Aloft luxury vinyl plank flooring well do a fantastic job in your basement.
Please fell free to call me if we can be of any help in the future.
With THANKS,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Julie Manchella on Home Based Carpet & Flooring
Fabulous folks, price, quality, installation.....

Look no further, these folks will take great care of you! After finishing our basement we started our quest to find good quality carpet for the lowest price! Based on our phone conversation of what we were looking for, they accommodated our small window of availability and brought in many samples to help us find what is best for our needs! Excellent communication, great installation, and fabulous follow-up! You can cut out one layer of middle men (box stores) and not risk the the quality. It was a win-win for us! Thank you, Greg and Brandon!!

12/12/2018
Julie,
We sincerely the opportunity to bring our samples to your home and show you various products that would do a great job for you and your husband. So glad we could find the right carpet made by Phenix Carpet to install
in your lower level. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or concerns.
Thank you too for the nice review.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Dana Gendreau on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

12/08/2018 – Dana Gendreau

Project was completed within 4 days (one day less than quoted). Craftsmanship with the trim, flooring and transitions was amazing. High quality work that was less than the cost of others estimates. They also found a way to lay evenly over existing multiple types of flooring which saved me in demolition cost and time of work to be completed. Looks gorgeous !! Greg is the owner and walks you through the entire process and follows up daily. I won’t use anyone else but Greg for flooring again.

Description of work:

Installed new vinyl plank flooring over our existing hardwood and tile throughout first floor of house

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Hard surface Sales/Installation. Installed new rigid core luxury vinyl plank flooring.
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $14000
Work Completed Date: 12/08/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Dana Gendreau
SOUTH LEBANON, OH 45065

Dana,
We sincerely THANK YOU for allowing us to sell and install your new luxury vinyl plank flooring for your entire first floor. We are so happy that you are pleased with the workmanship. I know you will be happy the way the flooring will perform and the ease of care over wood flooring. I am mailing out you warranty package and would ask you to call me if you have any questions or concerns.
It was out pleasure to work in your lovely home.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg

by Iana Souza/ Ft. Thomas, Ky on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

12/06/2018 – Iana Souza

Home Base Carpet & Flooring did an amazing job! They took the time to visit our home to see the space and provided so many options to choose from! The service was professional, detailed, and exactly what was promised! We are so pleased with the product and the customer service provided by Home Base Carpet & Flooring!

Description of work:

new carpet installed in our furnished basement.

Punctuality A
Overall A
Responsiveness A
Quality A
Price A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $1800
Work Completed Date: 11/21/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Iana Souza
134 Brentwood Pl
Fort Thomas, KY 41075

12/7/18
Dear Iana,
We sincerely appreciate you calling us for new carpeting for your lower level. We know that there are probably 20 stores that sell carpet between Ft. Thomas, Ky. and Loveland, Ohio, so thanks for choosing us to do your job. You should have received your care and warranty booklet. It has lots of really good information inside it. You will want to keep around the house to refer to for spots and cleaning, etc.
Please tell your friends about us and feel free to call us at 513-373-8540 if you have any questions or concerns.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Willisam Ellis/ 45255 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

11/18/2018 – William Ellis

This is a family business and it showed. Greg was very responsive to my request and was able to meet us and measure (on short notice) while we were having the house inspected. His crew was then able to come out and install right after we closed. They were in and out in 2 days and they did a tremendous job. The new carpet looks fantastic. I would definitely recommend Home Based Carpet for all your carpet/flooring needs.

Description of work:

Replace carpet for family room, living room, stairs, hallway, and four bedrooms.

Professionalism   A
Punctuality  A
Responsiveness   A
Quality  A
Price   A
Overall   A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation-Dreamweaver Carpet
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $7800
Work Completed Date: 11/13/2018
Hire Again: Yes

William Ellis
Cincinnati, OH 45255

Mr. & Mrs. W. Ellis,
We sincerely appreciate the call you made to us to meet you at your new home and take some measurements for new Dreamweaver Carpet by Engineered Floors style- Festival and color-buff.. THANK YOU for the order of new carpet and we are very glad we could meet your move in date. I have the warranty and care booklet coming in the mail to you this week. Lots of really good advice and care and especially how to get certain spots and stains out of your new carpet.
Please feel free to call me at 513 373 8540 if you have any questions or concerns.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

Page 1 of 21:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»