Reviews

We are serious about customer satisfaction. We want our customers to love their experience with Home Based Carpet & Flooring. We go the extra mile to make sure of that. We take the hassles out of choosing carpet and flooring.  If you are in the Greater Cincinnati Ohio area, we would love to add you to our list of satisfied customers with beautiful floors.  Call us today at 513-373-8540.

Great transaction from start to finish. Greg and his wife came to my home with samples and were very patient as I made my choice. Great Workmanship

I spoke with Greg over the phone and gave him an idea of what I had in mind. He and his wife came out to my house on 7/31/14 with their samples and Greg I looked through the samples to determine what I wanted while his wife took the measurements. The tile was out of stock so we had to wait until more was delivered. About a week later Greg called and we set up a date for Brandon to come and do the installation.

Brandon came as scheduled and on the first day the skim coating was completed. Everything was well cleaned up when I came home that evening. The next day Brandon and his assistant showed up and put down the new tile and did a great job replacing the fixtures that had to be removed for the installation.

Ready to find out more about getting a Quote today? Call 513-373-8540

or Book Online Today for an in home estimate of your new flooring or carpet – Click Here


We appreciate your business and would love to hear from all of our customers with the carpet or flooring work we have provided. Thank you!

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/254983

 

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 195 reviews
by Julie Manchella on Home Based Carpet & Flooring
Fabulous folks, price, quality, installation.....

Look no further, these folks will take great care of you! After finishing our basement we started our quest to find good quality carpet for the lowest price! Based on our phone conversation of what we were looking for, they accommodated our small window of availability and brought in many samples to help us find what is best for our needs! Excellent communication, great installation, and fabulous follow-up! You can cut out one layer of middle men (box stores) and not risk the the quality. It was a win-win for us! Thank you, Greg and Brandon!!

12/12/2018
Julie,
We sincerely the opportunity to bring our samples to your home and show you various products that would do a great job for you and your husband. So glad we could find the right carpet made by Phenix Carpet to install
in your lower level. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or concerns.
Thank you too for the nice review.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Dana Gendreau on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

12/08/2018 – Dana GendreauProject was completed within 4 days (one day less than quoted). Craftsmanship with the trim, flooring and transitions was amazing. High quality work that was less than the cost of others estimates. They also found a way to lay evenly over existing multiple types of flooring which saved me in demolition cost and time of work to be completed. Looks gorgeous !! Greg is the owner and walks you through the entire process and follows up daily. I won’t use anyone else but Greg for flooring again.Description of work:Installed new vinyl plank flooring over our existing hardwood and tile throughout first floor of houseOverall APrice AQuality AResponsiveness APunctuality AProfessionalism ACategory: Hard surface Sales/Installation. Installed new rigid core luxury vinyl plank flooring.Services Performed: YesCost: $14000Work Completed Date: 12/08/2018Hire Again: YesDana GendreauSOUTH LEBANON, OH 45065

Dana,
We sincerely THANK YOU for allowing us to sell and install your new luxury vinyl plank flooring for your entire first floor. We are so happy that you are pleased with the workmanship. I know you will be happy the way the flooring will perform and the ease of care over wood flooring. I am mailing out you warranty package and would ask you to call me if you have any questions or concerns.
It was out pleasure to work in your lovely home.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg

by Iana Souza/ Ft. Thomas, Ky on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

12/06/2018 – Iana SouzaHome Base Carpet & Flooring did an amazing job! They took the time to visit our home to see the space and provided so many options to choose from! The service was professional, detailed, and exactly what was promised! We are so pleased with the product and the customer service provided by Home Base Carpet & Flooring!Description of work:new carpet installed in our furnished basement.Punctuality AOverall AResponsiveness AQuality APrice AProfessionalism ACategory: Carpet Sales/InstallationServices Performed: YesCost: $1800Work Completed Date: 11/21/2018Hire Again: YesIana Souza134 Brentwood PlFort Thomas, KY 41075

12/7/18
Dear Iana,
We sincerely appreciate you calling us for new carpeting for your lower level. We know that there are probably 20 stores that sell carpet between Ft. Thomas, Ky. and Loveland, Ohio, so thanks for choosing us to do your job. You should have received your care and warranty booklet. It has lots of really good information inside it. You will want to keep around the house to refer to for spots and cleaning, etc.
Please tell your friends about us and feel free to call us at 513-373-8540 if you have any questions or concerns.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Willisam Ellis/ 45255 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

11/18/2018 – William EllisThis is a family business and it showed. Greg was very responsive to my request and was able to meet us and measure (on short notice) while we were having the house inspected. His crew was then able to come out and install right after we closed. They were in and out in 2 days and they did a tremendous job. The new carpet looks fantastic. I would definitely recommend Home Based Carpet for all your carpet/flooring needs.Description of work:Replace carpet for family room, living room, stairs, hallway, and four bedrooms.Professionalism   APunctuality  AResponsiveness   AQuality  APrice   AOverall   ACategory: Carpet Sales/Installation-Dreamweaver CarpetServices Performed: YesCost: $7800Work Completed Date: 11/13/2018Hire Again: YesWilliam EllisCincinnati, OH 45255

Mr. & Mrs. W. Ellis,
We sincerely appreciate the call you made to us to meet you at your new home and take some measurements for new Dreamweaver Carpet by Engineered Floors style- Festival and color-buff.. THANK YOU for the order of new carpet and we are very glad we could meet your move in date. I have the warranty and care booklet coming in the mail to you this week. Lots of really good advice and care and especially how to get certain spots and stains out of your new carpet.
Please feel free to call me at 513 373 8540 if you have any questions or concerns.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Scott Tremain/ Madeira, Ohio 45243 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

11/09/2018 – Scott Tremain

We were moving into a new house and needed to replace the carpet. After visiting a few local carpet places, we were the most happy with the selections that Greg and Judy provided when they came for the in-home consultation. I had already done my research, obtained quotes from conpetitors and selected Dreamweaver carpet, so when Greg, Judy and Brandon came to visit, it was an efficient use of both of our time. I got to do direct comparisons of competitor carpet samples to theirs in terms of style, color and price that matched our budget and expectations. It was amazing to have Brandon finish the measurements and have final pricing determined by the end of the consolation. I just needed our decorator to make final color decisions and Greg was wonderful in working with her as well. We were moving back to Cincinnati, so although we couldn't be there in person during the carpet installation, Greg was very responsive any time we needed to resolve an issue. I had complete trust in him and his team. After installation, Greg sent pictures of the final project. Pictures looked amazing, but when we finally moved in, it was even nicer feeling the quality under our feet. We did high quality tricolor carpet in the great room and master bedroom and saved money by doing midrange carpet everywhere else. We have a 5 bedroom 4000 sqft home with carpet on 3 floors.

It was a pleasure working on your new home and we THANK YOU for choosing Home Based Carpet & Flooring to be your carpet provider. Mailed your care and warranty information. You will want to refer to it often for spot and stain removal. The style of your carpet both family room and the rest of the house is made by Dreamweaver which is a division of Engineered Floors will do a great job for you.
Please let me know if there is anything we can do for you and Thanks for the kind review!
Sincerely,
Greg

by Kathleen Kennedy/Madeira, Ohioo 45243 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

11/9/2018

Home Based Carpet & Flooring is a family business, and right away they made my husband and I feel like family. No sleazy sales tactics, no b.s., just honest recommendations on carpet based on my family's lifestyle. Working with Greg and his family to pick out carpet, measure, and get a quote was amazing. And, as it turned out, they had someone postpone installation, and we had our carpet installed in one week! Installation was super fast, and everyone was polite and contentious when working in our home. I would 10000% recommend Home Based Carpet & Flooring to anyone, and would use them again in a heartbeat!

Kathleen & Craig,
Thank you so much for the order of new Dreamweaver Carpet by Engineered Floors. We strive to be your #1 source for carpet and flooring in Cincinnati.
I mailed out your care and warranty information yesterday. Lots of great info on wear, cleaning and spot removal. Keep it around the house for reference. Please feel free to call me if you have any questions or concerns. We appreciate your review!
Judy, Brandon & Greg

by Shane Horne/ Morrow, Ohio 45152 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

11/01/2018 – Shane Horne

Greg and his wife promptly came out to my home for a consult just days after my initial contact. They were very friendly, honest, and able to make great recommendations for our particular flooring needs. Installation was quick and the team did a fantastic job! Our new carpet is absolutely beautiful! I would highly recommend Greg and his team at Home Based Carpet and Flooring! They went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with our flooring installation.

Description of work:

Carpet installation

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 10/30/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Shane Horne
4187 Anderson Rd
Morrow, OH 45152

11-4-2018
Shane,
Thank you so much for the order of new Dreamweaver Carpet style ps 140 color-iron frost. This beautiful subtle tone soft plush carpet will give you and your wife years of great wear and spots and stains will clean right up. I have the care and warranty book coming out to you. The booklet contains really good information on wear warranty, care and spot removal. {Please feel free to call me if you have any questions or concerns about the new carpeting.
Thanks again for your confidence in Home Based Carpet & Flooring to get the job done right and for choosing Dream Weaver Carpet by Engineered Floors for your home.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon and Greg K

by Afshin Taleghani/ Madeira, Ohio 45243 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

Google My Business Review
Afshin Taleghani
My family and I cannot say enough good things about Home Based Carpet and Flooring. Greg, Brandon, and their entire crew are absolute craftsmen. They are not ‘contractors’, not ‘flooring guys’, none of that - they are artisans and masters of their craft. We were fortunate enough to have them install new Luxury Vinyl Panels in our entire first floor of approximately 1500 square feet. They had to remove carpet, go on top of existing parquet, and over rolled vinyl. They did all of this, installed new sub-flooring to make everything flush, and paid attention to every single detail. They left our home every day cleaner than they started and had great, efficient, thorough communication throughout the project. Nothing was missed: from installing all new quarter round around the house, to going around intricate corners, to removing toilets to install underneath, to meticulously and thoughtfully emptying our pantry, can-by-can to install the flooring because I forgot to do so. They treated our home and our family like their own and left our home cleaner than when they started. I was fully comfortable leaving for the day and allowing them to do their thing - they do not sub-contract their work - it is them and families who’ve worked for them for years. We could not be more pleased and no photo will do this job the justice it deserves but here are a few to show their exquisite work. It was an absolute pleasure to work with them and I look forward to having them work on the upstairs in a year or two

Dear Afshin & Stephanie, Judy, Brandon and I want to say THANK YOU for allowing us to furnish and install your new flooring for your home. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to service your flooring needs and to get to know you and your family over the time we worked in your home. It was our pleasure to work for you and for that we say THANKS. For the business we also say THANKS. You can expect many years of great wear and service from your new flooring. Please feel freed to call me if you have any questions or concerns about your purchase. Thank you also for the reviews you posted. Sincerely, Judy, Brandon & Greg K

by Susan Halverson/Cincinnati, Ohio 45241 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

09/29/2018 – Susan HalversonPrompt response to inquiry about carpet purchase. Visited home at a time that was convenient for me. Was able to accommodate my need for rapid install. Owners showed up at the start of the project and stayed for awhile to ensure that install was going smoothly. Helped move and put back the furniture left in the room. Removed and took away existing carpet. Carpet looks nice and very happy with the install. Only complaint was that I needed to follow up to obtain the warranty and care info; however, it was nice that a thank you note was included with this information. Would hire again.Description of work:Carpet in master bedroom, den and stairs.Overall APrice AQuality AResponsiveness APunctuality AProfessionalism ACategory: Carpet Sales/Installation/RepairServices Performed: YesCost: $3400Work Completed Date: 08/27/2018Hire Again: YesSusan HalversonSharonville, OH 45241

Service Provider Response:
Thank you Susan....................for your order of new Dreamweaver Carpet for your home. The new Montauk will do a great job for you. Please feel free to call me if you have any questions about your purchase. We always invite you to tell others about your experience with us.
Sincerely,
Keairns Family

by Kristen C./ Loveland, Ohio 45140 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

Kristin C.
Loveland, OH

5.0 star rating
9/16/2018

We were looking to completely redo the floors in our home before our new baby arrived. HBCF came highly recommended to us by several of my coworkers. I can't say enough with how happy we were with the whole process and how much we love our new floors!

Greg helped us select a beautiful luxury vinyl plank floor for our first floor. They helped us make sure the colors matched our stone fireplace and wooden banisters. I appreciated that they were willing to share their expert opinions on what colors looked good, and what products would hold up to the abuse of children and cats. We are equally in love with the new carpet in all the bedrooms. I wish we had replaced it sooner. It made an incredible difference and is so insanely soft underfoot!

Better yet, they were able to squeeze us in between other jobs - getting our floors done more than 2 weeks earlier than our projected start date. Now I can sit back and relax, and wait for this baby to come.

9/16/2019
Kristen & Dan,
We sincerely appreciate your kind words and the opportunity to furnish and install new flooring on your entire first floo0r and new Dreamweaver Carpet on the second floor bedrooms.You were just super t o work for and it was our pleasure to make your dreams co0me true. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR BUSINESS.
Please feel free to call us at 513-373-8540 if you have any questions or concerns about your flooring. Please feel free to pass out our name at work and to your friends. We also thank you for the nice review you posted.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

Page 1 of 20:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»