Reviews

We are serious about customer satisfaction. We want our customers to love their experience with Home Based Carpet & Flooring. We go the extra mile to make sure of that. We take the hassles out of choosing carpet and flooring.  If you are in the Greater Cincinnati Ohio area, we would love to add you to our list of satisfied customers with beautiful floors.  Call us today at 513-373-8540.

Great transaction from start to finish. Greg and his wife came to my home with samples and were very patient as I made my choice. Great Workmanship

I spoke with Greg over the phone and gave him an idea of what I had in mind. He and his wife came out to my house on 7/31/14 with their samples and Greg I looked through the samples to determine what I wanted while his wife took the measurements. The tile was out of stock so we had to wait until more was delivered. About a week later Greg called and we set up a date for Brandon to come and do the installation.

Brandon came as scheduled and on the first day the skim coating was completed. Everything was well cleaned up when I came home that evening. The next day Brandon and his assistant showed up and put down the new tile and did a great job replacing the fixtures that had to be removed for the installation.

Ready to find out more about getting a Quote today? Call 513-373-8540

or Book Online Today for an in home estimate of your new flooring or carpet – Click Here


We appreciate your business and would love to hear from all of our customers with the carpet or flooring work we have provided. Thank you!

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/254983

 

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 156 reviews
by Danielle & Lou Stahl/ Batavia, Ohio 45103 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

Danielle & Lou StahlBatavia, OH 451035.0 star rating10/9/2017Greg and Judy did a wonderful job helping us select the perfect carpet for our home. They listened to exactly what we wanted and took into consideration how long we intended to be at this home, how many children and their ages and also our pets and then provided us with samples to help us make the perfect selection. They brought the samples to our home so we could be certain to select the right color of carpet because a showroom and your home lighting are very different. Brandon's team of installers were very professional, punctual and they did an excellent job installing our carpet. This is a family owned business and one that truly puts the customer first! Thanks Greg, Judy and Brandon, we will be sure to use you again for any flooring needs!

Danielle & Lou,l
Thank you so much for the order of Marquis Carpet. We sincerely
appreciate allowing us to perform the sale and installation. Thanks so much for the Yelp review.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg

by Brooke Blanchard/ Fairfield, Ohio 45014 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

Business Name: Home Based Carpet & FlooringBy: Brooke BlanchardReview on: FACEBOOKPosted on: 09/21/2017Excellent service from beginning to end. We are happy with the results. Money well spent!

Brook,
We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to sale and install your new Bliss by Beaulieu wall to wall carpeting. You will be receiving the care and warranty booklet that contains lots of good information about spot and stains removal and the 10 year warranty. Please feel free to call me with any questions or concerns about your purchase. Thanks also for the very nice review on Facebook. THANKS AGAIN, Judy & Greg K.

by Elaine Annan/ Blue Ash 45242 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

09/12/2017 – Elaine AnnanI obtained three estimates for this project. Home Based Carpet was the lowest. I also had a recommendation from a previous customer. It was a wonderful experience to have the carpet samples actually in my home so that I could see them where they would be installed. The job they did was top rate. The carpet is beautiful. The owner, Greg and his son Brandon were very accommodating to the other workers in the home and were a delight to have around. If you don't use them for your flooring, you're overpaying.Thanks Home Based Carpet!Description of work:Carpet installed in a room I had just changed from two rooms to one.Overall APrice AQuality AResponsiveness APunctuality AProfessionalism ACategory: Carpet Sales/InstallationServices Performed: YesWork Completed Date: 08/17/2017Hire Again: YesElaine Annan4968 Doughman CtCincinnati, OH 45242

Elaine,
Thank you so much for your order of new Phenix Carpet. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to supply you with new flooring in your new master bedroom.
You should have received the warranty and care guide for maintaining your purchase for years come. Please feel free to call me at 513-373-8540 if you have any questions or concerns about your purchase.
We also Thank You for your reviews on social media and we would appreciate you telling your friends and neighbors about our services.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Marcia Nickels/ Mason Ohio on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

08/25/2017 – Marcia NickelsWe were very, very impressed. We appreciated the owner's truthfulness, their suggestions of a problem, which we took and saved us thousands of dollars. Greg and his crew were always on time, they were neat, always ready to do as we asked and in general, were superb. We also LOVE our carpet and plank vinyl. It makes everything look so much better. We also appreciated Greg's call this afternoon, making sure we were happy!Description of work:Installation of carpet and plank vinylOverall APrice AQuality AResponsiveness APunctuality AProfessionalism ACategory: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair, Flooring Sales/Installation/RepairServices Performed: YesCost: $7700Work Completed Date: 08/25/2017Hire Again: YesMarcia Nickels5661 Dockside DriveMason, OH 45040

8/26/2016
Marcia,
THANKS so much for allowing us to provide your new Dreamweaver carpet and Earthwerks luxury vinyl flank flooring for your home in Mason, Ohio. We sincerely appreciate the kind review as well
on Angies List. Providing a great product at the right price is what we are all about. It was our pleasure to provide the flooring and installation for your needs.
Please feel free to call me with any questions or concerns at 513-373-8540.
THANKS AGAIN,
Judy, Brandon & Greg

by Bryan Mullins/Anderson 45244 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

8/17/2017 – Bryan Mullins/ Anderson TownshipWe were replacing carpet in a house we had purchased and wanted to get the work done before we moved in. With the seller's help, we scheduled a meeting at the house to pick out carpet and measure. While Greg showed us carpet samples, Brandon was taking measurements and drawing up the rooms and figuring out where to put the seams. Once we picked out a carpet, Greg called the manufacturer to see if the carpet we wanted was in stock. Our first couple of choices were unavailable in sufficient quantity, but we found a carpet by another manufacturer that was perfect and in stock. We needed to have the installation done in a tight time frame, and these folks accomodated. They showed up the afternoon of our closing and removed the old carpet, put down the new pad, and started laying out the new carpet. The next day they finished the job except for the stairs. We requested that the stairs be done after the move. They came the day after the move and did the stairs in a couple of hours. At all times the crew was professional. They got to work quickly and did an excellent job with the installation. I was unloading a truck of miscellaneous items when they finished up and they even volunteered to help unload the truck. With their help, that job was done in about ten minutes. The carpet is beautiful and I have been given Greg's word that they will come right out if I discover anything that isn't right.Description of work: Needed carpet replaced on stairs and upstairs portion of home. Overall APrice AQuality AResponsiveness APunctuality AProfessionalism A Category: Carpet Sales/Installation/RepairServices Performed: YesCost: $9500Work Completed Date: 07/15/2017Hire Again: Yes Bryan Mullins6735 Treeridge DriveCincinnati, OH 45244

Bryan,
We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to service your carpet needs for your new home in Anderson. You can expect years of really good service from your new Dreamweaver Carpet. You should have received the care and warranty packet. Please keep this information in a place where you can find it easily and take care of any spills or stains quickly. The packet of information explains your warranty, fiber purchased and lots of key information.
Please call me if you have any questions or concerns about the carpet or installation. We THANK YOU for your order and allowing us to perform they installation in your new home. Thank also for the review on Angies List as well.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon and Greg K.

by Lori McKenna/45242 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

Lori McKenna reviewed Home Based Carpet & Flooring — 5 STARSI would recommend Home Based Carpet. Greg and Judy were helpful and got the job done quickly and without issues. The installation crew were polite and did a great job. I will use them again when the time comes.

Lori,
Thank you so much for your order of new wall to wall carpet by Bliss by Beaulieu Carpet. Your warranty and care booklet should be in your mailbox any day. Please feel free to call me if you have any questions or concerns.
Thanks also for the review on Facebook.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by S Lo/Montgomery, Ohio 45242 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

07/23/2017 – S Lo

We base our choice of vendors on a lot of research, including online comparisons, store visits, and vendor interviews. When Greg and Brandon came to our home, they brought many samples of carpeting with them, and were good listeners. We had compiled a database of all important variables, such as pile height, density, type/extrusion/and twist of fiber, and face weight. Greg was very patient, and sent us several samples of potential candidates to replace our basement carpet. While Greg talked intelligently about carpeting, Brandon shared his expertise and advice on installation. It was apparent that father and son worked as an efficient team, and we decided they would be our choice. On installation day, the crew arrived on time, performed efficiently, and cleaned up afterwards. We could not be more pleased with the plush new look of our basement. We highly recommend Home Based Carpet & Flooring to you, especially if you've gone to all the other stores such as the orange and blue DYI, and all the big name carpet stores (did I mention we do a lot of research?). You will be extremely pleased with this family's honesty, patience, expertise, but most of all, their care. Thank you Greg and Brandon and team!

Description of work:

Replace carpet in basement.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $7200
Work Completed Date: 05/25/2017
Hire Again: Yes

S Lo
STEEPLECHASE SUBDIVISION
Cincinnati, OH 4524

Mr. Mrs. LO,
Judy, Brandon and I sincerely appreciate your order of Dreamweaver Remarkable nylon carpeting for your lower level. We strive to make buying from us a positive experience for every customer that we sell. Being honest, giving expert advise and delivering a positive experience is what we are all about.
Thanks for your order as well as your kind review. Please feel free to call me with any questions about your purchase. You should have received the packet with care and warranty instructions.
Tell your friends and
neighbors about our service and THANK YOU.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Madeline Skinner/Middletown, Ohio 45044 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

07/21/2017 – Madeline Skinner

Very well. Was very happy with the product and the workmanship. They made recommendations for the flooring material based on our specific situation. They were very punctual and worked within our time frame which was somewhat aggressive. They were very thorough in their planning and clean-up at the end. They were very friendly and easy to work with. The level of experience of all of the workers was obvious. Would highly recommend them to anyone for any of their flooring needs.

Description of work:

Installed flooring and carpeting

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation/ Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring by Earthwerks Sales/Installation
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 06/19/2017
Hire Again: Yes

Madeline Skinner
5000 Cincinnati-Dayton Rd.
Middletown, OH 45044

Madeline...........Judy, Brandon and I want to say THANK YOU for the order of Earthwerks luxury vinyl plank flooring and Bliss by Beaulieu wall too wall carpet. It was a pleasure working with you and your trust in us to get the job done correctly. I sent in the mail your warranty and care information on both
floors. Please feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns.
Sincerely,
J-B-G Keairns

by Paul Franer/ Cincinnati, Ohio 45233 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

07/13/2017 – Paul Franer

The crew was on time and did a great job. The carpet looks great and they did a good job of cleaning up.

Description of work:

Purchase and installation of new Bliss by Beaulieu wall to wall carpet
for 4 bedrooms and 1 hallway.

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $4000
Work Completed Date: 07/06/2017
Hire Again: Yes

Paul Franer
6217 Rapid Run Rd.
Cincinnati, OH 45233

Paul,
Thank you very much for entrusting us to provide quality Bliss by Beauilieu wall to wall carpet for your home. We sincerely appreciate your flooring business ans well as the review you provided on Angies List.
Your warranty information is going out to you in the mail tomorrow. Please feel free to call me with any questions or concerns.
Sincerely,
Judy,. Brandon and Greg K.

by Richard Arnest on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

07/03/2017 – Richard Arnest

So much better than anyone could hope for! Greg knows everything there is to know about flooring and Brandon knows everything there is to know about installation. They brought a selection of flooring inside based on the preferences I had mentioned via email prior to the appointment, and we narrowed it down quickly with Greg's advice. Brandon walked around to see what the installation challenges would be so that they could be met head on. Installation ended up taking less than two days vs the expected three days, and the team arranged things so that my home office was ready to go after just one day so that I didn't miss any extra work. They moved furniture as needed and moved it back, going out of their way to put things where we wanted them even if it meant extra work for them. They took care of floor squeaks which have been a bother for years. We originally priced all carpet, but decided to go with a luxury vinyl plank flooring instead for the downstairs room, and Greg made new recommendations based on the new choice and revised the estimate accordingly with no delay at all in installation. Installation was scheduled at our convenience. Greg made very useful recommendations for maintenance so that hopefully this carpet will last a very long time. Great people who know their business and care about doing the right thing for their customers. Totally happy with the new flooring and the total experience. Definitely recommend.

Description of work:

New Dreamweaver Carpet carpet upstairs, new Earthwerks flooring in one downstairs room

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation, Flooring Sales/Installation
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $8000
Work Completed Date: 05/30/2017
Hire Again: Yes

Richard Arnest
5380 OVERLOOK DRIVE
Milford, OH 45150

Richard & Nancy,
We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to be your flooring supplier and do the installation. We also want to Thank You for the review on Angies List. We strive to make every sale snd installation to go the same as yours did.
Please feel free to call me with any questions or concerns about your flooring.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

Page 1 of 16:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»