Reviews

We are serious about customer satisfaction. We want our customers to love their experience with Home Based Carpet & Flooring. We go the extra mile to make sure of that. We take the hassles out of choosing carpet and flooring.  If you are in the Greater Cincinnati Ohio area, we would love to add you to our list of satisfied customers with beautiful floors.  Call us today at 513-373-8540.

Great transaction from start to finish. Greg and his wife came to my home with samples and were very patient as I made my choice. Great Workmanship

I spoke with Greg over the phone and gave him an idea of what I had in mind. He and his wife came out to my house on 7/31/14 with their samples and Greg I looked through the samples to determine what I wanted while his wife took the measurements. The tile was out of stock so we had to wait until more was delivered. About a week later Greg called and we set up a date for Brandon to come and do the installation.

Brandon came as scheduled and on the first day the skim coating was completed. Everything was well cleaned up when I came home that evening. The next day Brandon and his assistant showed up and put down the new tile and did a great job replacing the fixtures that had to be removed for the installation.

Ready to find out more about getting a Quote today? Call 513-373-8540

or Book Online Today for an in home estimate of your new flooring or carpet – Click Here


We appreciate your business and would love to hear from all of our customers with the carpet or flooring work we have provided. Thank you!

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/254983

 

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 152 reviews
by Bryan Mullins/Anderson 45244 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

8/17/2017 – Bryan Mullins/ Anderson TownshipWe were replacing carpet in a house we had purchased and wanted to get the work done before we moved in. With the seller's help, we scheduled a meeting at the house to pick out carpet and measure. While Greg showed us carpet samples, Brandon was taking measurements and drawing up the rooms and figuring out where to put the seams. Once we picked out a carpet, Greg called the manufacturer to see if the carpet we wanted was in stock. Our first couple of choices were unavailable in sufficient quantity, but we found a carpet by another manufacturer that was perfect and in stock. We needed to have the installation done in a tight time frame, and these folks accomodated. They showed up the afternoon of our closing and removed the old carpet, put down the new pad, and started laying out the new carpet. The next day they finished the job except for the stairs. We requested that the stairs be done after the move. They came the day after the move and did the stairs in a couple of hours. At all times the crew was professional. They got to work quickly and did an excellent job with the installation. I was unloading a truck of miscellaneous items when they finished up and they even volunteered to help unload the truck. With their help, that job was done in about ten minutes. The carpet is beautiful and I have been given Greg's word that they will come right out if I discover anything that isn't right.Description of work: Needed carpet replaced on stairs and upstairs portion of home. Overall APrice AQuality AResponsiveness APunctuality AProfessionalism A Category: Carpet Sales/Installation/RepairServices Performed: YesCost: $9500Work Completed Date: 07/15/2017Hire Again: Yes Bryan Mullins6735 Treeridge DriveCincinnati, OH 45244

Bryan,
We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to service your carpet needs for your new home in Anderson. You can expect years of really good service from your new Dreamweaver Carpet. You should have received the care and warranty packet. Please keep this information in a place where you can find it easily and take care of any spills or stains quickly. The packet of information explains your warranty, fiber purchased and lots of key information.
Please call me if you have any questions or concerns about the carpet or installation. We THANK YOU for your order and allowing us to perform they installation in your new home. Thank also for the review on Angies List as well.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon and Greg K.

by Lori McKenna/45242 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

Lori McKenna reviewed Home Based Carpet & Flooring — 5 STARSI would recommend Home Based Carpet. Greg and Judy were helpful and got the job done quickly and without issues. The installation crew were polite and did a great job. I will use them again when the time comes.

Lori,
Thank you so much for your order of new wall to wall carpet by Bliss by Beaulieu Carpet. Your warranty and care booklet should be in your mailbox any day. Please feel free to call me if you have any questions or concerns.
Thanks also for the review on Facebook.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by S Lo/Montgomery, Ohio 45242 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

07/23/2017 – S Lo

We base our choice of vendors on a lot of research, including online comparisons, store visits, and vendor interviews. When Greg and Brandon came to our home, they brought many samples of carpeting with them, and were good listeners. We had compiled a database of all important variables, such as pile height, density, type/extrusion/and twist of fiber, and face weight. Greg was very patient, and sent us several samples of potential candidates to replace our basement carpet. While Greg talked intelligently about carpeting, Brandon shared his expertise and advice on installation. It was apparent that father and son worked as an efficient team, and we decided they would be our choice. On installation day, the crew arrived on time, performed efficiently, and cleaned up afterwards. We could not be more pleased with the plush new look of our basement. We highly recommend Home Based Carpet & Flooring to you, especially if you've gone to all the other stores such as the orange and blue DYI, and all the big name carpet stores (did I mention we do a lot of research?). You will be extremely pleased with this family's honesty, patience, expertise, but most of all, their care. Thank you Greg and Brandon and team!

Description of work:

Replace carpet in basement.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $7200
Work Completed Date: 05/25/2017
Hire Again: Yes

S Lo
STEEPLECHASE SUBDIVISION
Cincinnati, OH 4524

Mr. Mrs. LO,
Judy, Brandon and I sincerely appreciate your order of Dreamweaver Remarkable nylon carpeting for your lower level. We strive to make buying from us a positive experience for every customer that we sell. Being honest, giving expert advise and delivering a positive experience is what we are all about.
Thanks for your order as well as your kind review. Please feel free to call me with any questions about your purchase. You should have received the packet with care and warranty instructions.
Tell your friends and
neighbors about our service and THANK YOU.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Madeline Skinner/Middletown, Ohio 45044 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

07/21/2017 – Madeline Skinner

Very well. Was very happy with the product and the workmanship. They made recommendations for the flooring material based on our specific situation. They were very punctual and worked within our time frame which was somewhat aggressive. They were very thorough in their planning and clean-up at the end. They were very friendly and easy to work with. The level of experience of all of the workers was obvious. Would highly recommend them to anyone for any of their flooring needs.

Description of work:

Installed flooring and carpeting

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation/ Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring by Earthwerks Sales/Installation
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 06/19/2017
Hire Again: Yes

Madeline Skinner
5000 Cincinnati-Dayton Rd.
Middletown, OH 45044

Madeline...........Judy, Brandon and I want to say THANK YOU for the order of Earthwerks luxury vinyl plank flooring and Bliss by Beaulieu wall too wall carpet. It was a pleasure working with you and your trust in us to get the job done correctly. I sent in the mail your warranty and care information on both
floors. Please feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns.
Sincerely,
J-B-G Keairns

by Paul Franer/ Cincinnati, Ohio 45233 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

07/13/2017 – Paul Franer

The crew was on time and did a great job. The carpet looks great and they did a good job of cleaning up.

Description of work:

Purchase and installation of new Bliss by Beaulieu wall to wall carpet
for 4 bedrooms and 1 hallway.

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $4000
Work Completed Date: 07/06/2017
Hire Again: Yes

Paul Franer
6217 Rapid Run Rd.
Cincinnati, OH 45233

Paul,
Thank you very much for entrusting us to provide quality Bliss by Beauilieu wall to wall carpet for your home. We sincerely appreciate your flooring business ans well as the review you provided on Angies List.
Your warranty information is going out to you in the mail tomorrow. Please feel free to call me with any questions or concerns.
Sincerely,
Judy,. Brandon and Greg K.

by Richard Arnest on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

07/03/2017 – Richard Arnest

So much better than anyone could hope for! Greg knows everything there is to know about flooring and Brandon knows everything there is to know about installation. They brought a selection of flooring inside based on the preferences I had mentioned via email prior to the appointment, and we narrowed it down quickly with Greg's advice. Brandon walked around to see what the installation challenges would be so that they could be met head on. Installation ended up taking less than two days vs the expected three days, and the team arranged things so that my home office was ready to go after just one day so that I didn't miss any extra work. They moved furniture as needed and moved it back, going out of their way to put things where we wanted them even if it meant extra work for them. They took care of floor squeaks which have been a bother for years. We originally priced all carpet, but decided to go with a luxury vinyl plank flooring instead for the downstairs room, and Greg made new recommendations based on the new choice and revised the estimate accordingly with no delay at all in installation. Installation was scheduled at our convenience. Greg made very useful recommendations for maintenance so that hopefully this carpet will last a very long time. Great people who know their business and care about doing the right thing for their customers. Totally happy with the new flooring and the total experience. Definitely recommend.

Description of work:

New Dreamweaver Carpet carpet upstairs, new Earthwerks flooring in one downstairs room

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation, Flooring Sales/Installation
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $8000
Work Completed Date: 05/30/2017
Hire Again: Yes

Richard Arnest
5380 OVERLOOK DRIVE
Milford, OH 45150

Richard & Nancy,
We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to be your flooring supplier and do the installation. We also want to Thank You for the review on Angies List. We strive to make every sale snd installation to go the same as yours did.
Please feel free to call me with any questions or concerns about your flooring.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Spephanie Leubbers on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

'Went Fine'

Description of work:

Purchase + installation of new Dreamweaver Carpet

Quality A
Overall A
Professionalism A
Price A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $ 8872.00
Work Completed Date: 05/01/2017
Hire Again: Yes

Stephanie Luebbers
Anderson, OH 45255

Thank you so much Mr. & Mrs. [Member Name Removed] for the order of Dreamweaver wall to wall carpeting for your home,
You should be receiving your care and warranty booklet in the mail. There is lots of great information in the publication about spot and stain removal. Please feel free to call me if you have any questions of concerns about your purchase, We sincerely appreciate your review on Angies List.
Sincerely,
Judy & Greg K.

by Charlie &^ Karen Varney on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

Subject: carpet install 2013

Home Based Carpet and Flooring is an exceptional Provider. I contacted them on Sunday when the office was closed to request a carpet repair, a wrinkle had developed in our Master Bedroom. Since the original carpet installation occurred in 2013 I stated that I would be happy to pay Brandon if he could come out and address the wrinkle. During the original carpet installation Brandon, as a no cost courtesy, had fixed a nasty carpet wrinkle for me in a room in which he was not working. The repair was so impressive that I wanted Brandon only to fix the issue in our bedroom. Within 2 hours of my original email I had a response from Greg stating that he would talk to Brandon and based on their schedule would be out Monday or Tuesday. The work was completed Tuesday afternoon, Brandon tried to do it Monday, but I was not available. When I asked Brandon how much I owed him, he said no charge, we appreciate your business. This is exceptional service. I would never consider buying carpet or flooring from another provider. If you need new carpet or flooring do yourself a service and reach out to Home Based Carpet and Flooring folks. My experience with them from our initial consultation to this repair event has exceeded my expectations.
Regards
Charlie & Karen Varney
Princeton Rd.
Middletown, Ohio 45044

Karen & Charlie,
So glad we could help with your wrinkle. Sorry it happened from your purchase in 2013 but really glad you called us to repair our mistake. Thank You for making us aware of the post warranty available to you through our installation warranty.
Thanks as well for writing a review about your experience.
Sincerely,
Brandon and Greg K.

by Marilyn Morris on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

Marilyn Morris
4283 Terrace Drive
Cincinnati, OH 45245

I am very happy to report that we found Home Based Carpet and Flooring through Angie's List. Not exaggerating, my husband and I are totally thrilled with the new carpet we had them install. This company is not just interested in sales, but also in helping its customers to make well-informed decisions on purchases with which they will be happy for years to come. From start to finish, the job went flawlessly. When I first called, Greg spent time with me on the phone to learn our needs and to explain about the company being an in-home service and that his son is a well educated and skilled carpet installer and head of the expert installation team. It was really great to have them consulting with us in our home, rather than our going to a store. That way they could see exactly what our needs were and recommend the kind of carpet that would best suit those needs, and we could see what the carpet would look like in the lighting of our home rather than in a showroom. At our first meeting in our home, Greg and Judy even asked about how the rooms were used and talked to us about traffic patterns, concerns about spills, comfort for children playing on the floor, etc. Brandon took the measurements and talked to me about our special requirements for carpeting the sunken living room steps and risers, the way they do the seams so they will never split, and the quality of work done by the installation team. While Greg was doing an estimate of the cost and talking to my husband, Judy accompanied me with the samples to help me choose the color that best suited the walls and décor of the rooms. I had in mind which shade of the color I liked best and without telling her my choice, she picked the same one. Then Greg called the warehouse to be sure we could get the carpet and color we chose. We were told how to maintain the carpet to last us for many years. And they will be sending me information on stain removal and professional carpet cleaning. The day of the installation Brandon arrived to go over the job with the three installers. They were polite, clean, and hard working and did an excellent job. The day after, Greg called to see how everything went for us and how we like the carpet and job they did for us. If we ever need new carpeting again, we will certainly be return customers. Both my husband and I highly recommend Home Based Carpet and Flooring.

Description of work:

New wall-to-wall carpet in office, sunken living room, and walkway around living room.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: New Bliss by Beaulieu Carpet Sales/Installation
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 05/04/2017
Hire Again: Yes

Marilyn & John,
Thank you so much for the very kind words you had to say about our sales and installation of carpeting we did for you.We sincerely appreciate the order of new Bliss by Beaulieu wall to wall carpeting for your home.
You should be receiving your care and warranty booklet. Please feel free to call me with any questions and concerns.
Thanks Again
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Bonnie Curtis/ on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

Perfectly. Greg and Judy came to my home with samples, I chose the one I wanted, and they were able to quickly install it. The crew was neat, professional, and fast. I have had the carpet now for three weeks and I love it!

Description of work:

I needed new, high quality carpet put into 5 rooms of my home in preparation for sale.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $10000
Work Completed Date: 03/22/2017
Hire Again: Yes

Bonnie Curtis
Vista Ridge Drive
SOUTH LEBANON, OH 45065

Bonnie,
Judy and I want to say THANK YOU for putting your confidence and trust in Home Based Carpet & Flooring to get the job completed. Thank you also for the very nice review on Angies List as well as other social media. We value your opinion and are so glad you are very happy with the new carpeting.
Your warranty and carpet care booklet is in the mail. The book contains great information on care and spot removal. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or concerns about the new soft wall to wall carpet made by Dreamweaver Carpet.
Thanks Again,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

Page 1 of 16:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»