Reviews

We are serious about customer satisfaction. We want our customers to love their experience with Home Based Carpet & Flooring. We go the extra mile to make sure of that. We take the hassles out of choosing carpet and flooring.  If you are in the Greater Cincinnati Ohio area, we would love to add you to our list of satisfied customers with beautiful floors.  Call us today at 513-373-8540.

Great transaction from start to finish. Greg and his wife came to my home with samples and were very patient as I made my choice. Great Workmanship

I spoke with Greg over the phone and gave him an idea of what I had in mind. He and his wife came out to my house on 7/31/14 with their samples and Greg I looked through the samples to determine what I wanted while his wife took the measurements. The tile was out of stock so we had to wait until more was delivered. About a week later Greg called and we set up a date for Brandon to come and do the installation.

Brandon came as scheduled and on the first day the skim coating was completed. Everything was well cleaned up when I came home that evening. The next day Brandon and his assistant showed up and put down the new tile and did a great job replacing the fixtures that had to be removed for the installation.

Ready to find out more about getting a Quote today? Call 513-373-8540

or Book Online Today for an in home estimate of your new flooring or carpet – Click Here


We appreciate your business and would love to hear from all of our customers with the carpet or flooring work we have provided. Thank you!

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/254983

 

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 146 reviews
by Spephanie Leubbers on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

'Went Fine'

Description of work:

Purchase + installation of new Dreamweaver Carpet

Quality A
Overall A
Professionalism A
Price A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $ 8872.00
Work Completed Date: 05/01/2017
Hire Again: Yes

Stephanie Luebbers
Anderson, OH 45255

Thank you so much Mr. & Mrs. [Member Name Removed] for the order of Dreamweaver wall to wall carpeting for your home,
You should be receiving your care and warranty booklet in the mail. There is lots of great information in the publication about spot and stain removal. Please feel free to call me if you have any questions of concerns about your purchase, We sincerely appreciate your review on Angies List.
Sincerely,
Judy & Greg K.

by Charlie &^ Karen Varney on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

Subject: carpet install 2013

Home Based Carpet and Flooring is an exceptional Provider. I contacted them on Sunday when the office was closed to request a carpet repair, a wrinkle had developed in our Master Bedroom. Since the original carpet installation occurred in 2013 I stated that I would be happy to pay Brandon if he could come out and address the wrinkle. During the original carpet installation Brandon, as a no cost courtesy, had fixed a nasty carpet wrinkle for me in a room in which he was not working. The repair was so impressive that I wanted Brandon only to fix the issue in our bedroom. Within 2 hours of my original email I had a response from Greg stating that he would talk to Brandon and based on their schedule would be out Monday or Tuesday. The work was completed Tuesday afternoon, Brandon tried to do it Monday, but I was not available. When I asked Brandon how much I owed him, he said no charge, we appreciate your business. This is exceptional service. I would never consider buying carpet or flooring from another provider. If you need new carpet or flooring do yourself a service and reach out to Home Based Carpet and Flooring folks. My experience with them from our initial consultation to this repair event has exceeded my expectations.
Regards
Charlie & Karen Varney
Princeton Rd.
Middletown, Ohio 45044

Karen & Charlie,
So glad we could help with your wrinkle. Sorry it happened from your purchase in 2013 but really glad you called us to repair our mistake. Thank You for making us aware of the post warranty available to you through our installation warranty.
Thanks as well for writing a review about your experience.
Sincerely,
Brandon and Greg K.

by Marilyn Morris on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

Marilyn Morris
4283 Terrace Drive
Cincinnati, OH 45245

I am very happy to report that we found Home Based Carpet and Flooring through Angie's List. Not exaggerating, my husband and I are totally thrilled with the new carpet we had them install. This company is not just interested in sales, but also in helping its customers to make well-informed decisions on purchases with which they will be happy for years to come. From start to finish, the job went flawlessly. When I first called, Greg spent time with me on the phone to learn our needs and to explain about the company being an in-home service and that his son is a well educated and skilled carpet installer and head of the expert installation team. It was really great to have them consulting with us in our home, rather than our going to a store. That way they could see exactly what our needs were and recommend the kind of carpet that would best suit those needs, and we could see what the carpet would look like in the lighting of our home rather than in a showroom. At our first meeting in our home, Greg and Judy even asked about how the rooms were used and talked to us about traffic patterns, concerns about spills, comfort for children playing on the floor, etc. Brandon took the measurements and talked to me about our special requirements for carpeting the sunken living room steps and risers, the way they do the seams so they will never split, and the quality of work done by the installation team. While Greg was doing an estimate of the cost and talking to my husband, Judy accompanied me with the samples to help me choose the color that best suited the walls and décor of the rooms. I had in mind which shade of the color I liked best and without telling her my choice, she picked the same one. Then Greg called the warehouse to be sure we could get the carpet and color we chose. We were told how to maintain the carpet to last us for many years. And they will be sending me information on stain removal and professional carpet cleaning. The day of the installation Brandon arrived to go over the job with the three installers. They were polite, clean, and hard working and did an excellent job. The day after, Greg called to see how everything went for us and how we like the carpet and job they did for us. If we ever need new carpeting again, we will certainly be return customers. Both my husband and I highly recommend Home Based Carpet and Flooring.

Description of work:

New wall-to-wall carpet in office, sunken living room, and walkway around living room.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: New Bliss by Beaulieu Carpet Sales/Installation
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 05/04/2017
Hire Again: Yes

Marilyn & John,
Thank you so much for the very kind words you had to say about our sales and installation of carpeting we did for you.We sincerely appreciate the order of new Bliss by Beaulieu wall to wall carpeting for your home.
You should be receiving your care and warranty booklet. Please feel free to call me with any questions and concerns.
Thanks Again
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Bonnie Curtis/ on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

Perfectly. Greg and Judy came to my home with samples, I chose the one I wanted, and they were able to quickly install it. The crew was neat, professional, and fast. I have had the carpet now for three weeks and I love it!

Description of work:

I needed new, high quality carpet put into 5 rooms of my home in preparation for sale.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $10000
Work Completed Date: 03/22/2017
Hire Again: Yes

Bonnie Curtis
Vista Ridge Drive
SOUTH LEBANON, OH 45065

Bonnie,
Judy and I want to say THANK YOU for putting your confidence and trust in Home Based Carpet & Flooring to get the job completed. Thank you also for the very nice review on Angies List as well as other social media. We value your opinion and are so glad you are very happy with the new carpeting.
Your warranty and carpet care booklet is in the mail. The book contains great information on care and spot removal. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or concerns about the new soft wall to wall carpet made by Dreamweaver Carpet.
Thanks Again,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Julie Fogt/ Cincinnati, Ohio 45241 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

04/16/2017 – JULIE FOGT

Everything went very well, The installers removed all existing flooring and installed the new vinyl plank flooring and carpet. They moved and replaced my furniture and belongings with care and did a fantastic job of cleaning up everything when work was completed. The Earthwerks flooring and Dreamweaver carpet are high quality products. I was concerned about the products having an odor or containing chemicals and neither of these were an issue -- and they look beautiful! I would use Home Based Carpet & Flooring again and recommend to others.

Description of work:

Needed to replace carpet and vinyl flooring in condo/townhouse. Contacted Home Based Carpet & Flooring based on reviews here and recommendations from two co-workers. Greg, Brandon and Judy came to my home with samples of flooring options. They are such good people. I felt they took a personal interest in providing the best options for me. I selected Earthwerks Luxury Vinyl Plank flooring for all common areas and Dreamweaver carpet for the stairs and two bedrooms.

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation and Flooring Sales/Installation
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $12000
Work Completed Date: 03/31/2017
Hire Again: Yes

JULIE FOGT
5034 Lord Alfred Court
Cincinnati, OH 45241

Julie,
It was our pleasure to furnish and install the new Dreamweaver carpet and Earthwerks luxury vinyl plank flooring for your condo. What a stylish new look he added to your home. You did such a GREAT job picking out the carpet and plank as well the gray tones in both products.
I mailed out your care and warranty booklets for both products to your home. Please feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns about the materials or care questions. Tell your friends and neighbors and friends about our service.
THANK YOU,
Judy, Brandon and Greg K.

by Tim Cantor/ Mason, Ohio 45040 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

04/16/2017 – Timothy Cantor

Excellent. This is the second time we have used Greg and his family for our carpet needs. The service is seamless from the promptness of showing us a range of carpet options in the comfort of our own home, the scheduling of installation, the professional manner in which all furniture is moved and replaced, and the overall price to quality ratio is at least very competitive if not unmatched by alternatives. Further, these are just plain good people...you won't regret getting to know them!

Description of work:

Replaced carpet in Master Bedroom and closet with Bliss by Beaulieu

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $2500
Work Completed Date: 04/05/2017
Hire Again: Yes

Timothy Cantor
3911 St. Andrews Court
Mason, OH 45040

Carol & Tim,
Judy, Brandon and I would like to say "THANK YOU" for your order of new Bliss by Beaulieu wall to wall carpeting for your home. I mailed out your care and warranty booklet and feel free to call me with any concerns or questions about your purchase.
It was our pleasure to work in your home and we sincerely appreciate the trust you put in our ability to get the job done correctly and on time.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Brebt Higgins/ Milford, Ohio 45150 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

Business Name: Home Based Carpet & Flooring
By: Brent Higgins
Review on: Google
Posted on: 04/13/2017

A small family owned business, Home Based Carpet came to my house with samples, discussed all aspects of the job from carpet selection to install, and offered a totally non-pressured experience. Carpet install was completed efficiently and professionally. I would highly recommend Greg and his family for any carpet/flooring installation need. Thanks again Keairns family.

Brent & Melanie,
Thank you so much for the order of Dreamweaver wall to wall carpet. We sincerely you putting your trust in us to the job right the first time. It was our pleasure to provide the carpet, pad and installation.
I mailed out your care and warranty booklet. You will want to keep it handy because it has some really good information on care and spot removal. Please call me with any questions concerns about your new purchase.
THANKS AGAIN,
Judy & Greg K.

by JenniferZehendner/ Cincinnati, Oh 45255 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

04/02/2017 – Jennifer Zehendner/ Cincinnati

Everything was great. The did a wonderful job explaining the differences between all our options. They were very patient and helpful while we selected the color we preferred. Install was quick and smooth. We would highly recommend this company.

Description of work:

Removed old carpet and installed new carpet.

Responsiveness A
Quality A
Overall A
Price A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $4900
Work Completed Date: 08/01/2016
Hire Again: Yes

Jennifer, Judy and I would like to say THANK YOU for the order of new wall to wall carpeting. It was our pleasure to be able to come up with the right flooring to meet your needs. Your warranty and care booklet went out to you in the mail. It contains lots of good information on how to take good care of your new flooring. You will want to keep the information around the house because it also
contains how to get certain spots off the flooring.
Thanks for the nice review too.
Sincerely,
Judy & Greg K.

by Mario Mundez/ Batavia, Ohio 45103 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

03/25/2017 – Mario MendezThey did an OUTSTANDING job. All of the persons involved were very courteous, careful when moving furniture around and they took their time to make sure the installation was perfect. I highly recommend themDescription of work:They installed new carpets--which I bought from them-- in all our first floor (main bedroom, walk-in closed, family room, office and stairs).Overall APrice AQuality AResponsiveness APunctuality AProfessionalism ACategory: Carpet Sales/Installation/RepairServices Performed: YesCost: $4000Work Completed Date: 03/14/2017Hire Again: YesMario Mendez1284 Buglers Sound CircleBatavia, OH 45103

Mario.
Judy, Brandon and I want to THANK YOU for your order of new Bliss by Beaulieu wall to wall carpet for your home. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to supply your flooring needs as well your business and review on Angies List.
I mailed your care and warranty booklet. The booklet contains lots of info on the care of your carpet. It is a book that you will want to keep handy for spot removal, etc. Please call me with any questions or concerns you might have in the future at 513-373-8540.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Karen Fields/ Cincinnati, Ohio 45241 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

03/20/2017 – Karen FieldsVery well. I have used this company many times - always satisfied and happy with results. Cost is very reasonable, willing to work with you.Description of work:Carpet installed in LR, DR, 3 BDRM and office.Overall APrice AQuality AResponsiveness APunctuality AProfessionalism ACategory: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair, Flooring Sales/InstallationServices Performed: YesCost: $2300Work Completed Date: 01/30/2017Hire Again: YesKaren Fields9797 Otterbein RoadCinicnnati, OH 45241

Karen,
Thank you so much for your order of new carpeting. We sincerely the trust you have put into Home Based Carpet and the Keairns Family to get your jobs completed.ailed out your warranty and care booklet. Please call me if you have any questions or concerns at 513-373-8540.
Sincerely,
Judy & Greg K.

Page 1 of 15:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»