Reviews

We are serious about customer satisfaction. We want our customers to love their experience with Home Based Carpet & Flooring. We go the extra mile to make sure of that. We take the hassles out of choosing carpet and flooring.  If you are in the Greater Cincinnati Ohio area, we would love to add you to our list of satisfied customers with beautiful floors.  Call us today at 513-373-8540.

Great transaction from start to finish. Greg and his wife came to my home with samples and were very patient as I made my choice. Great Workmanship

I spoke with Greg over the phone and gave him an idea of what I had in mind. He and his wife came out to my house on 7/31/14 with their samples and Greg I looked through the samples to determine what I wanted while his wife took the measurements. The tile was out of stock so we had to wait until more was delivered. About a week later Greg called and we set up a date for Brandon to come and do the installation.

Brandon came as scheduled and on the first day the skim coating was completed. Everything was well cleaned up when I came home that evening. The next day Brandon and his assistant showed up and put down the new tile and did a great job replacing the fixtures that had to be removed for the installation.

Ready to find out more about getting a Quote today? Call 513-373-8540

or Book Online Today for an in home estimate of your new flooring or carpet – Click Here


We appreciate your business and would love to hear from all of our customers with the carpet or flooring work we have provided. Thank you!

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/254983

 

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 187 reviews
by Susan Halverson/Cincinnati, Ohio 45241 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

09/29/2018 – Susan HalversonPrompt response to inquiry about carpet purchase. Visited home at a time that was convenient for me. Was able to accommodate my need for rapid install. Owners showed up at the start of the project and stayed for awhile to ensure that install was going smoothly. Helped move and put back the furniture left in the room. Removed and took away existing carpet. Carpet looks nice and very happy with the install. Only complaint was that I needed to follow up to obtain the warranty and care info; however, it was nice that a thank you note was included with this information. Would hire again.Description of work:Carpet in master bedroom, den and stairs.Overall APrice AQuality AResponsiveness APunctuality AProfessionalism ACategory: Carpet Sales/Installation/RepairServices Performed: YesCost: $3400Work Completed Date: 08/27/2018Hire Again: YesSusan HalversonSharonville, OH 45241

Service Provider Response:
Thank you Susan....................for your order of new Dreamweaver Carpet for your home. The new Montauk will do a great job for you. Please feel free to call me if you have any questions about your purchase. We always invite you to tell others about your experience with us.
Sincerely,
Keairns Family

by Kristen C./ Loveland, Ohio 45140 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

Kristin C.
Loveland, OH

5.0 star rating
9/16/2018

We were looking to completely redo the floors in our home before our new baby arrived. HBCF came highly recommended to us by several of my coworkers. I can't say enough with how happy we were with the whole process and how much we love our new floors!

Greg helped us select a beautiful luxury vinyl plank floor for our first floor. They helped us make sure the colors matched our stone fireplace and wooden banisters. I appreciated that they were willing to share their expert opinions on what colors looked good, and what products would hold up to the abuse of children and cats. We are equally in love with the new carpet in all the bedrooms. I wish we had replaced it sooner. It made an incredible difference and is so insanely soft underfoot!

Better yet, they were able to squeeze us in between other jobs - getting our floors done more than 2 weeks earlier than our projected start date. Now I can sit back and relax, and wait for this baby to come.

9/16/2019
Kristen & Dan,
We sincerely appreciate your kind words and the opportunity to furnish and install new flooring on your entire first floo0r and new Dreamweaver Carpet on the second floor bedrooms.You were just super t o work for and it was our pleasure to make your dreams co0me true. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR BUSINESS.
Please feel free to call us at 513-373-8540 if you have any questions or concerns about your flooring. Please feel free to pass out our name at work and to your friends. We also thank you for the nice review you posted.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by EDMUNDO CRUZ-RUIZ on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

08/29/2018 – EDMUNDO CRUZ-RUIZGreg, Judy and Brandon came to our house and discussed with us all the different flooring options they had available to install in our house. All the detailed information they gave us about the flooring types helped us to make our decision for the floor we needed. The entire flooring project was completed within a few weeks, from the first consultation to the final installation. They kept us informed about the progress and their entire team was very professional. I would definitely hire them again for my future flooring projects.Description of work:Installation of new floor in living room, kitchen, bathroom, studio and stairs.Overall APrice AQuality AResponsiveness APunctuality AProfessionalism ACategory: Flooring Sales/Installation/new Southwind WPC Plank flooringServices Performed: YesWork Completed Date: 08/24/2018Hire Again: YesEDMUNDO CRUZ-RUIZ4870 ISAAC LANEMason, OH 45040

Mr. Cruz,
Thanks so much for the order of new 9" x 60" Southwind WPC luxury vinyl plank flooring.
Thanks as well for the very nice review. It was our pleasure to perform the job and sale for you. Please feel free to call me if you have any questions or concerns about the new flooring.
We are very happy that you and the family likes the new flooring and the look.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg

by Christine Burrows/ Anderson 45244 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

8/15/2018 – Christine BurrowsI have never written Angie’s review— but I had to as this company is amazing. Greg and his son Brandon are such good people. They are sincere and so ethical . They take their time to help figure out what you need and what works for you. You get such VIP service when the family brings samples to your home to help you choose. Greg’s wife had great color suggestions. The installers were all so hardworking and polite. Greg cares about your satisfaction with the job. He provided such personalized service which is unique in today’s day!! Greg also worked hard to get the flooring installed in timely manor before school started for my oldest daughter. I will never buy flooring from anyone else ever again!!! Greg - Thank you to you and your entire family and team!!! Great price, great personalized service, great professionalism!!!! Thank you!Description of work:Our carpets were 13 years old and with 4 Kids— they were a mess. We couldn’t spent a lot of money— but we really needed a change. We wanted to at least get new flooring in our 2 daughters bedrooms and possibly the family room. We ended up doing 3 bedrooms and family room in beautiful vinyl plank that looks like hardwood, and carpet for steps and upstairs hallway. Because this family owned company comes to you— they don’t have overhead of a store— which keeps the prices so much better than typical store.Overall APrice AQuality AResponsiveness APunctuality AProfessionalism ACategory: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair, Flooring Sales/Installation/RepairServices Performed: YesWork Completed Date: 07/23/2018Hire Again: YesChristine Burrows7920 Meadowcreek DriveCincinnati, OH 45244

8/16/2018
[Member Name Removed].......you are very kind to make the comments above and you and your family were a pleasure to work with on new flooring. Thank you so much for the business and the review on Angies List. Your luxury vinyl plank (rigid core) .will do a great job for you and you will find that spills and stains wipe right up. The Dreamweaver Carpet will also do a great job as well. Please tell your friends and neighbors about us and THANKS AGAIN for the flooring business.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Janice Filitti/ Mason, Ohio 45040 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

Posted on: 08/05/2018Business Name: Home Based Carpet & FlooringBy: Jan FilittiReview on: FacebookPosted on: 08/05/2018I was so happy to save money going with Home Based - while not sacrificing on quality or service. I was impressed with the work the installers did. Greg came out as they were getting there to be sure everything was set up correctly. It's been a month now and I've enjoyed everyday with my new carpeting. I was afraid I'd have to wait to afford good carpeting (after moving in to a place with former owner's dog's urine stains - ick). I spoke with 4 other carpeting places and was so happy to do find and do business with Home Based. The carpeting comes with a great warranty and Greg left me with a sheet of info on how to remove any stains I might create. I could not be more pleased.

Janice,
Every day we count our blessings that our business attracts such nice and kind hearted people like you. Thank you for taking your time to so generously honor our staff is totally appreciated. We are believers that within each review one gets a glimpse of the character and quality of the reviewer as well as that which they review. That being the case....we can only hope that our business is near the quality that you represent.
Sincerely,
Judy & Greg K.

by Janice Felitti/ Mason, Ohio on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

8/5/2018YELP5.0 star ratingI've had my carpeting for a month now and am very happy. I love walking around on it barefoot. Greg was great taking a lot of time on the phone and in person when he came with samples. The installers did a professional job and were sensitive to my needs with my pets. I'm very glad I chose this company.Jan F.

8/6/2018
Janice,
Thanks so much for the order of Dreamweaver Carpet. It was a pleasure dealing with you and getting your new carpet installed in your new condo.Thanks for choosing Home Based Carpet and Flooring to do the sale and installation. I mailed out your care and warranty booklet. Please tell your neighbors about us and feel free to call me if you have any questions or concerns.
THANKS AGAIN,
Greg K.

by Emily Green/ Loveland, Ohio on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

07/10/2018 – Emily GreenThey did an excellent job. It's a small company so I was able to work directly with the owners to decide what carpet is best for my needs (durable, good for pets and kids). I didn't feel pressured to choose a more expensive option. They came out to my house based on my availability and showed me several options. I thought the price was fair, and they were able to come out to install about a week after the consultation and quote. The installation crew did a great job and even fixed some of the squeaking spots on the second level. I would definitely book again.Description of work:3 bedrooms, living room, dining room and walk in closet carpetedOverall APrice AQuality AResponsiveness APunctuality AProfessionalism ACategory: Carpet Sales/InstallationServices Performed: YesCost: $4300Work Completed Date: 07/05/2018Hire Again: YesEmily GreenLoveland, OH 45140

Emily,
Thanks so much for your order of Dreamweaver Carpet. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to supply you and your family with new wall to wall carpet. I have sent out your care and warranty book. Please call me if you have any questions or concerns about the new carpet.
Sincerely,
Judy, Bradon & Greg K.

by BOB & JILL GRUNDHOEFER on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

7/3/2018It is with great joy that we are able to share with Angie's List members, an experience we recently encountered with this exceptional company. Needing new carpeting for our entire one floor home, including basement steps, we contacted Greg, Judy and Brandon Keairns, whose multiple "A" ratings stood out like a 10ft man in a crowd! As it turned out, one of the best decisions we ever made. We quickly became aware of Greg's immense knowledge of carpeting along with the fact that he didn't attempt to sell us the most expensive carpet but rather suggested the carpet that would best fit our lifestyle. We eventually decided on Dreamweaver carpeting which is absolutely beautiful! Never once was there pressure to make a decision. Greg and Brandon exhibited A+ professionalism, a world of carpet knowledge and patience which added to a very comfortable buying experience. The installers, led by Jamie and his crew, had years of experience, many working for Home Based Carpet. Their expert, quality installation, including moving a couple large pieces of furniture without incident, led to a picture perfect masterpiece. There really isn't enough to say to properly compliment the entire Home Based Carpet & Flooring Co. for a job, from sales to install, that was as smooth as a well tuned engine. And, not to forget, at a very fair, competitive price. Thanks again, Greg, Judy, Brandon and Jamie for transforming our floors into a work of art that we are proud to call home. Sincerely, Bob, Jill and Anya GrundhoeferDescription of work:Installation of new carpet purchased from this company.

July 4. 2018
Bob and Jill Grundhoeffer,
I just finished reading your review this morning and I am so elated to read the review that you and your family posted on Angies List. All the work and effort we put into every job is certainly worth a Happy Customer as you described in the above review.
Thank you so much for allowing us to come to your home and recommend the right carpeting for your entire first floor. You can expect super wear and the ability to get spots and stains out of a piece of carpeting. I will certainly share your review with the our family. Please feel free to call me if you have any questions or concerns about your carpeting purchase.
Thank you so much again for deciding to purchase your carpeting from us!

Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Bob Doroko/Milford, Ohio 45150 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

5.0 star rating6/15/2018They put carpet in my entire condo. Greg, his wife and son came to my condo with samples that were exactly what I was looking for. After selecting a carpet, their price for the carpet, removing the old carpet and installation was below the big box stores and several other stores with better quality carpet. They were very professional and did a great job. I definitely recommend them for your carpet needs.

6/15/2018 6/15/2018
Bob,
It was a pleasure serving you and fulfilling your needs for new carpet. Thank you so much for the order of Dreamweaver Carpet style Big Time color-marble. We sincerely appreciate,the opportunity to serve you and do the install as well. Your care and warranty information should be arriving shortly. Please feel free to call me if you have any questions or concerns.
Sincerely,
Greg Keairns

by C. Scarborough/ Mason, Ohio 45040 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

05/21/2018 – C ScarboroughI am so happy with the service that Brandon, Judy, and Greg provided. I had been having trouble getting another company to give me an estimate, which delayed my planned move. Finally, I found Home Based Carpet on-line and decided to give them a try. Wow! Brandon and Judy came to the condo, measured, brought appropriate samples, and gave me an estimate all within two hours. The crews who installed both the carpet and floors were professional, careful, and, when they were finished, you would not have known they were there. Everything looks beautiful! Thank you for the wonderful service.Description of work:Installation of new carpeting (including stairs) and flooring for kitchen, utility, and 3 baths throughout 1600 sq ft condoOverall A Price A Quality A Responsiveness A Punctuality AProfessionalism ACategory: Carpet Sales/Installation , Flooring Sales/InstallationServices Performed: YesWork Completed Date: 05/10/2018Hire Again: YesC Scarborough4089 Fieldsedge DrMason, OH 45040

5/24/2018
Dear Cheryl,
THANK YOU so much for coming to us to provide you with new Dreamweaver Carpet and Beauflor Parkway luxury vinyl plank flooring. We sincerely appreciated the opportunity to install new carpet and vinyl flooring in your condo and be a part of your new home remodeling project. You can expect years of great wear from the new Renowned wall to wall carpet. And the Parkway 7" wide by 48" long luxury vinyl plank will be very easy to take care of in your bathrooms, utility and kitchen. I am in process of mailing all your care and warranty literature. Just waiting to get some more of the carpet care guide booklets.
Please call us at 513-373-8540 if you have any questions or concerns about your new flooring. Thanks Again for choosing Home Based Carpet & Flooring for your carpet and flooring needs.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

Page 1 of 19:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»