Reviews

We are serious about customer satisfaction. We want our customers to love their experience with Home Based Carpet & Flooring. We go the extra mile to make sure of that. We take the hassles out of choosing carpet and flooring.  If you are in the Greater Cincinnati Ohio area, we would love to add you to our list of satisfied customers with beautiful floors.  Call us today at 513-373-8540.

Great transaction from start to finish. Greg and his wife came to my home with samples and were very patient as I made my choice. Great Workmanship

I spoke with Greg over the phone and gave him an idea of what I had in mind. He and his wife came out to my house on 7/31/14 with their samples and Greg I looked through the samples to determine what I wanted while his wife took the measurements. The tile was out of stock so we had to wait until more was delivered. About a week later Greg called and we set up a date for Brandon to come and do the installation.

Brandon came as scheduled and on the first day the skim coating was completed. Everything was well cleaned up when I came home that evening. The next day Brandon and his assistant showed up and put down the new tile and did a great job replacing the fixtures that had to be removed for the installation.

Ready to find out more about getting a Quote today? Call 513-373-8540

or Book Online Today for an in home estimate of your new flooring or carpet – Click Here


We appreciate your business and would love to hear from all of our customers with the carpet or flooring work we have provided. Thank you!

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/254983

 

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 166 reviews
by Lisa Sanger/ Cincinnati, Ohio 45244 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

Business Name: Home Based Carpet & FlooringBy: Lisa SangerReview on: GooglePosted on: 12/16/2017Working with Home Based Carpet was a great experience.. Judy, Greg and team were easy to work with, provided expert guidance, offering a wide selection of carpet/flooring at unbeatable prices. Installers were polite, quick and efficient. We've used Home Based several times and each time we were completely satisfied.

Your Reply:
Lisa,
Thank you so much for the carpet business over the past years. We sincerely appreciate you turning to us for your flooring needs. Please feel free to c all me with any questions or concerns about your recently purchase of Beaulieu Carpet and Dreamweaver Carpet. Please continue telling your friends, family and neighbors about our services and Thanks Again for the kind review.
With Thanks,
Judy, Brandon and Greg K.

by Erica Eastman/ Loveland, Ohio 45140 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

11/08/2017 – Erica EastmanThe main selling point of my experience with Home Based is that the owner was present on the job to answer my questions and any concerns that came up along the way. The crew was there early in the morning each day of the job and went straight to work, were all business and very polite. They also stacked their tools neatly at the end of each day and never left a mess around, which was appreciated. I didn't realize that they do about 80% carpet and had not used this engineered hardwood product before, but they did a solid job installing it. All my questions and concerns were addressed along the way. I'm very happy with both the end result and the experience I had with the owner, his son and manager, and the crew. I felt the price was very reasonable given the amount of time and work they had to put into the job. Everyone who comes over is blown away by the change and how bright and open this tiny house now feels.Description of work:Entire existing floor of slab ranch was removed and replaced with engineered wood, about 900sq ft.Punctuality AResponsiveness AQuality BPrice AOverall AProfessionalism ACategory: Engineered Hardwood Flooring Sales/InstallationServices Performed: YesWork Completed Date: 10/16/2017Hire Again: YesErica Eastman1016 Bellwood DriveLoveland, OH 45140

Hello Erica,
Thank you for the order of engineered wood flooring from Bliss by Beaulieu. I must agree that your home looks totally different from when we first visited. It was our pleasure to work in your home and help make your dreams come true in having a light colored real wood flooring.
I mailed all your information about care and cleaning. Please feel free to call me if you have any questions about the flooring or questions about your purchase.
THANK YOU,

Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Diana Wolery on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

Business Name: Home Based Carpet & FlooringBy: Diana W.Review on: CitysearchPosted on: 11/25/2017Great products, were able to match a laminate installed in another room 2 years ago. friendly, professional, efficient, cleaned up and moved furniture back to our satisfaction. Highly recommend.

Thank you so much Diana for your posting on CitySearch We sincerely appreciate your carpet and laminate flooring business. Please feel free to call me if you have any questions or concerns about the new flooring. You should be receiving the warranty and care literature any day now, so keep in a place where you can refer to easily.
With Thanks,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K

by Stephanie T. / Mason, Ohio 45040 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

eI had Home Based Carpet do my entire basement almost a year and a half ago - and not only were they professional, fairly priced and did excellent work, the carpet looks fantastic after all this time! Even on the stairs! I highly recommend them. I was in the hospital with my son and they came to the house and made all the decisions with my husband and it still worked out great! 😉 I wanted to wait a while to do a review to give an honest opinion on the carpet, but I could have reviewed their work ethic and pricing immediately, it was fantastic. Thanks very much HBC!

Stephanie T.
Thank you so much for posting a review after the carpet has been down over a year. Not only did you say some really nice things about the sale but also waited to get a take on how the carpet was going to wear.
Thank you so much for the order and for posting a very nice review. Please feel free to call me at 513-373-8540 if you have any questions or concerns.
Sincerely,
Greg K.

by Harry & Diana Wolery on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

11/21/2017 – Harry WoleryExcellent job, professional, cleaned up, speedy, no dilly dally, just good work all around.Description of work:Replace living room carpet with new: remove old carpet, move large furniture, install new pad an carpet; remove old carpet in bedroom and move large furniture, install under layment and new laminate.Overall APrice AQuality AResponsiveness APunctuality AProfessionalism ACategory: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/RefinishingServices Performed: YesWork Completed Date: 11/16/2017Hire Again: YesHarry Wolery12010 Maxim WayVillas At Royale PointCincinnati, OH 45249

11/21/2017
Harry & Diana,
Thank you for the order of Phenix carpet as well as IVC laminate flooring for your home. I am so glad you are happy with the results and I know the men will thank you for the kind review. I have put the warranty and care literature in the mail to you. You will want to keep the information around the house to refer to on spots, stain removal.
Please call if you have any questions or concerns about your purchase at 513-373-8540.
THANKS AGAIN,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Lisa & Dale Tomblin on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

Dale Tomblin# 10 Meadows Dr.Springboro, Ohio 45066 I am highly impressed with the way this entire process was handled. From the first meeting where we were able to see actual carpet samples in our home lighting with our furniture to the payment at the end I was left very thankful that we called these folks. Not only would I HIGHLY recommend them again I plan on using them to cover some faux hardwood floors with a much nicer tile. I also have a large basement that may get a carpet replacement in the near future as well and the folks at home-based carpets will get that work as well. The installers were friendly, professional, and very hard workers. They took a lunch break of less than one hour, came back to the house, and kept going. They know what they are doing and they do it very, very well. Special thanks to those 3 gentlemen. Also, when you go to a standard carpet store or big box you will be sold a bill of goods rather than what is best for your home or business. They educated us about some of the things that happen in the stores and they were right. We had shopped in those stores before having home-based carpets referred to us. Buy at those stores and you will likely spend a lot more money and get way less value.Description of work:Replaced carpet in 4 bedrooms, large hall landing, 2 sections of stairs, and a living room.Overall  APrice  AQuality  AResponsiveness  APunctuality  AProfessionalism  ACategory:  Carpet Sales/Installation/RepairServices  Performed: YesCost:  $6500Work Completed Date:  11/08/2017Hire Again:  Yes

11-10-2017
Dale & Lisa,
We sincerely thank you for placing the order of new Dreamweaver Carpet with Home Based Carpet & Flooring and allowing us to provide the carpet and installation in your home in Springboro, Ohio.
We strive to match up the right carpet and color to the buyers needs and then perform a expert installation with quality craftsmen that have years of experience.
I will have your care and warranty booklet coming out via mail in the next few days. You will want to keep the information handy for spots, stains and long term cleaning and care. Please feel free to call me at 513 373 8540 if you have any questions or concerns about the purchase.
Thanks again for the order as well as the kind review you wrote above.
Sincerely, Judy, Brandon and Greg K.

by james and joan posey on Home Based Carpet & Flooring
home-based carpet and flooring

To Greg, Judy and Brandon, and crew,As was true the last time (a few months ago) you wonderful guys did thetype of all around sales and service that was then, and just recently thathardly anyone in comparable business can matchThank you Greg, Judy and Brandon for another wonderful and first rateservice from you all, well worthy of very high recommendations and referralsThank you again,Joan and Jim

Jim & Joan,
Thank You for the very nice review as well as the new Gala by Dreamweaver carpet order for your entire first floor. Te new carpet will give you many good years of service and if Bentley has a accident it will be super easy to clean up. Please call me at 513 373 8540 if you have any questions or concerns about your purchase.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon and Greg K.

by Prashanth Vinjmauri/ Union, Kentucky 41091 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

11/04/2017 – Prashanth VinjmauriGreg was very affable. Since we were out of state, Greg took the onus of going to our house to review repairs needed and then recommended what needed to be done in a budget friendly manner. Greg coordinated with someone else for drywall repair as well and from the pictures, our house looks good! Greg kept us informed about the carpet replacement and drywall repair on a periodic basis and gave us peace of mind. Greg's patience, responsibility and ethics are perfect! You will be happy working with Greg on your home needs. Thank you.Description of work:Carpet work and drywall repair.Overall APrice AQuality AResponsiveness APunctuality AProfessionalism ACategory: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair, DrywallServices Performed: YesCost: $5000Work Completed Date: 10/23/2017Hire Again: YesPrashanth VinjmauriUnion, KY 41091

Prashanth,
We sincerely appreciate your carpet order and are so glad that you are happy with the outcome after sending you pictures of the drywall repairs and the new Engineered Flooring wall to wall carpet for the lower level. You should have received the care and warranty information that you will want to pass on to the new owners.
Please call me at 513-373-8540 if you have any questions or concerns about your purchase.
Thank you for the business and the review.
Greg Keairns

Facebook 11/2/2017Rating: 5/5Feedback:The employees at home based carpet are very friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Very good experience!Review by:Alma AlsipCincinnati, Ohio 45249

Alma,
Thank you so much for the order of new Dreaweaver wall to wall carpet. You should be getting your care and warranty booklet any day now. It contains really good information about the warranty and tips on spots and stains as wells professional carpet cleaning.
Please feel free to call if you have any questions or concerns about your new purchase.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon and Greg K.

by Eileen OConnor/Crestview Hills, Ky on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

This was a great experience from beginning to end. Loved that they came to my house with samples and not only didn't upsell me, but looked for ways to help save me money. I was under pressure to get carpeting in quickly and they exceeded my expectations! I will call again when I'm ready to carpet myliving room!

Comment from Greg K. of Home Based Carpet & Flooring

10/29/2017
Hello Eileen,
Thank you so much for your carpet business. We sincerely you putting your trust in Home Based Carpet to the job done right the first time. Please feel free to call me with any questions or concerns about your purchase.
Thanks also for the kind review on Yelp!
Thanks Again,
Judy, Brandon and Greg K

Page 1 of 17:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»