Reviews

We are serious about customer satisfaction. We want our customers to love their experience with Home Based Carpet & Flooring. We go the extra mile to make sure of that. We take the hassles out of choosing carpet and flooring.  If you are in the Greater Cincinnati Ohio area, we would love to add you to our list of satisfied customers with beautiful floors.  Call us today at 513-373-8540.

Great transaction from start to finish. Greg and his wife came to my home with samples and were very patient as I made my choice. Great Workmanship

I spoke with Greg over the phone and gave him an idea of what I had in mind. He and his wife came out to my house on 7/31/14 with their samples and Greg I looked through the samples to determine what I wanted while his wife took the measurements. The tile was out of stock so we had to wait until more was delivered. About a week later Greg called and we set up a date for Brandon to come and do the installation.

Brandon came as scheduled and on the first day the skim coating was completed. Everything was well cleaned up when I came home that evening. The next day Brandon and his assistant showed up and put down the new tile and did a great job replacing the fixtures that had to be removed for the installation.

Ready to find out more about getting a Quote today? Call 513-373-8540

or Book Online Today for an in home estimate of your new flooring or carpet – Click Here


We appreciate your business and would love to hear from all of our customers with the carpet or flooring work we have provided. Thank you!

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/254983

 

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Home Based Carpet & Flooring
Average rating:  
 205 reviews
by Emily Smith on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

Facebook Review by Emily Smith
Tue, 04/09/19 at 2:35 PM
"We are so glad we chose Home-Based Carpet to replace the carpet in our family room! My husband and I moved into our new home when I was 38 weeks pregnant, so to have a company that was able to bring the carpet samples to us and to be able to have the ability to actually lay them down in the room was incredibly convenient at a time when we didn’t have a lot of time to spare. Not to mention the fact that they bent over backwards to make sure the job was done before my due date, even though we reached out to them fairly last minute. We really liked that they were a family-owned company and appreciated that personal touch. Ultimately the quality of the carpet and the installation was wonderful and we are very pleased with the final product."
Emily Smith
Strawberry Ln.
Maineville, Ohio 45039

Emily,
Thanks so much for ordering the new carpet for your family room. We are always happy to hear from happy customers. Congratulations to you and your hubby on the birth of your baby girl. I mailed out your care and warranty book. It contains lots of really good information.
Please feel free to call me if you have any questions or concerns.
THANKS AGAIN,
Greg

by Kathrine Henson-Mack/ Loveland, Ohio 45140 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

03/06/2019 – Kathrine Henson-Mack

This is a family-owned business, and when the owner, Greg, says that they treat you like family, he means it (in a good way!). I called them, saying that I needed the older foyer flooring taken up, as well as the ancient builders' carpet in the living and dining rooms, and said carpet removed from by daughter's room because of her allergies. Oh, and I had only a four-week timeline. Greg, his wife, and his son were here within two days, measuring and helping me choose flooring. We eventually went with a high-quality yet budget-friendly Appalachian hardwood downstairs, and an attractive laminate upstairs (it matched two other bedrooms). His wife discussed colors with me, and we went into detail about what made sense with our dog, the wood furniture and doors, our children, front door use, etc. As far as the actual installation, I was impressed by Ron and his crew. They pay attention to detail, and the work is done right. Unlike a previous installer we had, they didn't just leave the baseboards, put the flooring down, and put quarter-round around the rooms. Instead, they removed the baseboards, installed the flooring to the wall, and then renailed the baseboards on top of the floor. The difference? The flooring looks like it was always there, and the entire baseboard is visible instead of just half of it -- a MUCH better look! They also took the time to make sure that the baseboards near the stairs were recut to match up with the stair trim (as they were now 3/4" higher than before). The whole thing (three rooms and an awkward foyer with lots of jigsawing) took only two days. When I called Greg to mention that one of the doors wasn't closing completely, he immediately sent someone to fix it. When I texted Greg on a Sunday in the throes of indecision, unsure if the flooring his son delivered was really the color I wanted, he and his wife Judy were here within a couple of hours, pulling out planks and trying several of them against my furniture, the doors, etc., to help me feel confident in my choice. I highly recommend this company. They are professional, caring, very skilled at what they do, and customer-centric. What's more, they don't try to sell you their highest-priced product, but rather the best product for you.

Description of work:

Somerset Hardwood flooring in foyer, living room, and dining room

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
Category: Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $9000
Work Completed Date: 02/19/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Kathrine Henson-Mack
Columbia Trail
Loveland, OH 45140

Mrs. Henson-Mack.
It it a pleasure to work with you in getting the correct flooring for your job. We are very happy you our happy with our service and expertise. We strive to make every job a great one and we sincerely appreciate your business and THANK YOU for writing a very kind and nice review on Angies List. Your review confirms out desire to do the best job possible for our customers and make us proud of what we do. THANK YOU !
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Libby Staed/Montgomery, Ohio 45242 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

2/18/2019
Libby Staed
1513 Knollbrook Terrace
Montgomery, Ohio 45242

Overall Experience A
Price A
Quality A
Response A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Work performed- New stair runner carpet by Phenix Carpet a cut loop cut pattern installed in main entry of home.

"We had a great experience, start to finish; from receiving the initial estimates and choosing the carpet, to the install and final reveal, we were very pleased and would recommend to friends and family"

Thank you Libby for your order of Phenix Carpet. Your care and cleaning book should have arrived. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to call me at 513-373-8540.
Thanks and please tell your friends about us.
Sincerely,
Greg K.

by Emily Smith/ Loveland, Oh. 45140 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

03/01/2019 – Emily Smith

I had a GREAT experience with Home Based Carpeting and Flooring. I was looking for a company that would give me personalized service, and they totally delivered! I was thrilled with their customer service - they made the process SO EASY and SIMPLE! I never had to leave my home and now I have gorgeous, new carpet! Also, their installers were great - I felt very comfortable with them here in my home.

Description of work:

We needed new carpeting.

Overall A
Price N/A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism B

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 02/26/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Emily Smith
10102 Fox Chase Dr
Loveland, OH 45140

3/2/2019
Emily,
Thank you for the order of new Dreamweaver Carpet. It was a pleasure to sale and install your new
carpet. You can expect years of great service and wear. And, spots and stains clean up real good.
Please feel free to call us at 513-373-8540 if you have any questions or concerns.
Have a friend that needs flooring? Please tell them about us. Thank you too for the nice review.
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon and Greg K.

by Amt Frambes/ Maineville, Ohio 45039 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

02/07/2019 – Amy Frambes

Greg and Brandon were great from the beginning. I reviewed multiple quotes from other carpet companies and they were not even close. As far as the installation team (Jamie, Ryan and Maddison), they were fantastic! They were always on time and cleaned up after every day.

Description of work:

4 large bedrooms, hallway and stairs

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $7000
Work Completed Date: 02/07/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Amy Frambes
8167 Mariner Lane
Maineville, OH 45039

2/8/2019
Thank You so much for calling us and purchasing new Dreamweaver Carpet by Engineered Floors.
We strive to please every customer and were really happy when you decided to purchase from us. The new carpet we installed will really perform super for your family. Spots and stains come up with white cotton towel and warm water. Just blot rinse and blot. The carpet is a solution dyed filament yarn and will stand up to families with children and pets. I will be sure to mail you the care and warranty booklet this weekend.
Please feel free to call me at 513-373-8540 if you have any questions or concerns. We always appreciate customers posting reviews and telling their friends and family about Home Based Carpet & Flooring!
Sincerely,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by James Shanks/ Cincinnati, Ohio 45245 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

01/31/2019 – James Shanks

Great people to work with, reasonable price. Installation went great. In and out in 5 or 6 hours and left everything as clean as it was when they got there.

Description of work: new Dreamweaver Carpet style-Festival

New carpet for large master bedroom/ walk in closet, hallway and staircase.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $3450
Work Completed Date: 01/31/2019
Hire Again: Yes

James Shanks
Cincinnati, OH 45245

2/5/19
[Member Name Removed],
Thank you for choosing Home Based Carpet for your carpeting needs. I sent your care and warranty information on Tuesday, so you should be getting it towards the end of the week. It contains lots of great information about the care of your new carpeting.
Please tell your friends and neighbors about us and feel free to call me if you have any questions or concerns.
THANKS AGAIN,.
Greg K.

by Ted Finlay/ Sharonville, Ohio 45241 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

01/07/2019 – Ted Finlay

Home Based Carpet & Flooring was great to work with. They quickly responded and helped us pick out the best carpet for our house. They were able to install the carpet 2 weeks later. I would definitely hire them again for carpeting.

Description of work:

Installed carpet in multiple rooms and on steps.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $5984
Work Completed Date: 01/07/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Ted Finlay
11156 Huntwicke Place
Cincinnati, OH 45241

Ted,
Thank you for opportunity of quoting you for new carpeting in your home. We sincerely appreciate the order and always strive to do a great job getting you the right carpet for your home at the right price.
I am waiting for the new Dreamweaver care and warranty booklets to arrive and as soon as they hit my mail box I will send you a copy. In the meantime please feel free to call me if you have any questions or concerns.
Thanks Again,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Onue Unsal/ Montgomery, Ohio 45242 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

12/31/2018 – Onur Unsal

Judy, Brandon and Greg were very professional in putting in place a new carpet on the finished area of our basement. They first came to our house to show us multiple carpet samples with different price tiers & colors, helped us select the right carpet for the right price & purpose and took the measurements for the carpet installation. One month later, they came back to our house and installed the carpet in approximately 4 hours. They were punctual, professional and clean on their installation, and they were also very careful on the waterproofing system along the foundation walls. We were very happy about the new look of our basement after the new carpet installation, and we would definitely recommend this company to anyone who needs a new carpet.

Description of work- new carpet sale and install

New carpet installation in the basement

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $3323
Work Completed Date: 12/18/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Onur Unsal
Cincinnati, OH 45242

1-1-2019
Onsal,
Thank you for the order of new Daybreak carpet made by Phenix Carpet & Flooring for the lower level of your home. We sincerely appreciate you putting your trust is us to get your job done correctly. You should be receiving your care and warranty information any day now. It contains lots of good information about care and cleaning.
Please fell free to call me if you have any questions or concerns about your new wall to wall carpeting.
THANKS AGAIN,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

by Lauren Clark/Cincinnati, Ohio on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

Posted on: 12/30/2018
Business Name: Home Based Carpet & Flooring
By: Lauren Clark
Review on: Google

Very professional, helpful and thorough! Our vinyl plank flooring looks great!

12/31/2018 Lauren, Thank you so much for your order of new luxury vinyl plank flooring and giving the opportunity to furnish and install the new flooring. You can expect years of easy care and wear ability as well. Please feel free to call us at 513-373-8540 if you have any questions or concerns.
Sincerely, Greg K.

by Sherrie Connor/ Cincinnati, Ohio 45236 on Home Based Carpet & Flooring

5 star rating 12/30/2018

Greg, Judy and Brandon have provided carpeting and vinyl flooring for us in two different homes now(one in Hartwell and now in Deer Park). We wouldn't have anyone else! The installers are terrific and precise and they leave your home completely clean. It's an easy process from beginning to end. And they're a terrific family!

Sherrie C. Cincinnati, Ohio 45236

Sherrie
Thank you for the kind words as well as the carpet and flooring business you have purchased from Home Based Carpet & Flooring.I know the Dreamweaver Carpet style-Festival will do a great job in you new home just as it did in your home in Hartwell. The new Tarkett-style-Aloft luxury vinyl plank flooring well do a fantastic job in your basement.
Please fell free to call me if we can be of any help in the future.
With THANKS,
Judy, Brandon & Greg K.

Page 1 of 21:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»